We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, friendly and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned home after a very relaxing 3 night stay. The owners are friendly and very welcoming as soon as we walked through the door we were offered a cup of tea. As well as the normal tea, coffees etc. at Marton Grange we had homemade shortbread ( which was extremely nice, my daughter says 'thank you for the recipe') , bottled water and fresh milk (kept in a separate fridge). There was an excellent choice of freshly prepared food for breakfast, I particularly liked the fresh fruit. First time I've written a review, because it's the first time I feel that a hotel warrants such a high rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JO1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this guest house recently and loved every minute . It's absolutely spotless throughout and beautifully furnished . The duck showing off her ducklings was the icing on the cake.
Like others reviewing we found the proprietors very friendly and welcoming. My husband greatly enjoyed the discussions on alternative heat sources !
We will be sure to visit again

Room Tip: We had room 1 which was great but if you want it completely quiet ask for a room at the back perhaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful house, extremely clean and tidy with lovely decor. The room was spotless with a great bathroom and view of the garden. The hosts were very friendly but not intrusive and cooked a fabulous breakfast! The only downside was the window in the bedroom rattled in the wind ( it was extremely windy..). Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49BG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Unfortunately, the weather wasn't kind when we were in Flamborough. However, when we arrived at Marton Grange we were greeted with scones and tea which was appreciated. Marton Grange and it's grounds was just lovely and we enjoyed watching a mother duck & her ducklings wandering around the garden. The room was lovely, bed comfortable and bathroom had everything. Attention to detail was complete and the breakfast was lovely, I really enjoyed the muesli which was home made. Would recommend this establishment to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank TurnboSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although we only stayed for one night it was obvious that nothing would have been too much trouble for Janice and Paul - they were extremely welcoming and helpful. The decor in the room and throughout the guest accommodation was tasteful and immaculate. The beds were extremely comfortable! Breakfast offered a wealth of choice - the homemade muesli was delicious. A particularly nice touch was the availability of fresh milk for tea and coffee making and homemade biscuits. Overall an exceptional place to stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank 485racheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just enjoyed our first stay at Marton Grange and it certainly will not be our last. The most noticeable thing was the attention to detail in every department. Scrumptious home baking was offered when we arrived, our room was definitely 5 star, which had a beautiful view of the garden, and the choice at breakfast was overwhelming. For anyone not too agile - don't be put off with the stairs - there is a lift. The owners, Janice and Paul, were very attentive and made us most welcome. We will certainly recommend Marton Grange to our friends.

Room Tip: We had a twin room overlooking the beautiful garden which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just spent two nights at Marton Grange. Never been to East Riding before and both the area and the B&B were excellent. All reviews here are accurate and match our experience. All the customer service attention to detail and quality of the accommodation are spot on. We would have no hesitation in going back or recommending Marton Grange to anyone.
We were lucky that the weather was good and spent a lovely afternoon at Burton Angus, an Elizabethan country house that we'd never heard of before - the walled garden is spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solwaydooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#25 of 117 in Bridlington
228 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Royal Bridlington
The Royal Bridlington
#78 of 117 in Bridlington
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 117 in Bridlington
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £102 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing