We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best hotel in the Bridlington area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marton Grange Country House
Ranked #3 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Our group of 8 people stayed at Marton Grange for 2 nights and it was superb.
A very friendly welcome from the lady owner instantly relaxed us in this 5* hotel.
All our rooms were very good, the communal areas very nice, a lovely building and lovely gardens. The hotel was spotless everywhere (I'm a bit obsessive with cleanliness and this hotel passed where other 5* hotels have not!). Marton Grange has 5 AA stars and deserves every one.
Breakfast was fantastic. The owners simply could not have done more to help us and make our stay there and in the area an enjoyable one. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who understands the value of all of the above. We were attending Bridlington for a wedding but this hotel was so good I'd consider going back just for a holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miguel123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

Luckily for us we found the Marton Grange by chance. We rang from outside the Hotel and asked if we could see the rooms as we always do, it was early and they had nine guests checking out but Janice the owner could not have been more obliging. On entering the Marton you can see the high standards and how immaculately kept the place is, we didn't need to see any further, but Janice insisted on giving us a guided tour and a choice of rooms. We loved every detail of the Marton starting with the complimentary tea and biscuits in the conservatory after we had unpacked to the help yourself milk and bottled water in the mini fridge on the landing to compliment the excellent range of beverages in your room. We could only stay 2 nights this time but hope to return many times more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

I have stayed at Marton Grange on at least a dozen occasions during the past year and it is a pleasure every time. The owners, Janice and Paul are the most welcoming and hospitable people and the cook, Dorothy makes the best poached aggs I have ever had - the breakfasts are a real treat; her cakes are fabulous too!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernerInTheSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Janice and Paul are very friendly and capable hosts, with a wonderful house and good sized rooms. Lovely breakfast and elegant reception rooms. Good base for visiting the coast nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline063Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Wonderful find -5 AA star guest house between Bridlington and Flamborough. Comfortable lounges, lovely big garden with orchard, pond, and outdoor seating. Very nice bedroom with immaculate bathroom, big fluffy towels and the most powerful power shower I have ever used. Excellent breakfast. But most of all as a lone female I was made to feel really welcome and at ease. The owners do not provide evening meals but did offer to order me a takeaway which I could eat with a choice of wines in the dining room. I thought this was a brilliant service and I shall certainly be going back. I will also be recommending it to family and friends with dogs as well behaved dogs are allowed in the ground floor bedrooms. A lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice-and-Paul, Owner at Marton Grange Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cesar1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
2.9 mi away
South Lodge Guest House
South Lodge Guest House
#1 of 117 in Bridlington
521 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunflower Lodge
Sunflower Lodge
#6 of 117 in Bridlington
250 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bluebell Guest House
The Bluebell Guest House
#14 of 117 in Bridlington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Grange Country House

Address: Flamborough Road | Sewerby, Bridlington YO15 1DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £103 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marton Grange Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marton Grange has a 5 star Silver AA Guest House listing. This Grade 2 listed Georgian farmhouse has been tastefully refurbished to provide a comfortable home from home. Guests enjoy relaxing in the lounges and conservatory whilst watching the birds and wildlife in our extensive gardens. We are well known for our top-quality Full-English breakfast, cooked using local produce wherever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marton Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing