We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend stay.”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very nice weekend stay. Good food and a very relaxed atmosphere. Would stay here again and would recommend. Excellent position, right on the harbour, with great views from the upstairs restaurant. Also a conservatory dining area for those with mobility problems, everyone is catered for.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    70
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
121
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We went to Bridlington on Saturday for a day out but the weather was so nice we decided to stay. Being a off the cuff decision to stay we tried the 3 gables where we had stayed before but it was full. We tried a couple of other places which were dire and were thinking of giving up. We had parked in the harbor and headed back there to get some stuff and noticed a "hotel" sign above the rags bar. We gave it a try and to be fair the staff were excellent - very welcoming and helpful - found us a family room which overlooked the harbor (wonderful view). The room was very clean and modern. There was NO NOISE at all so do not be put off by the bar below (its more of a restaurant than a bar so no banging music or drunks). Free parking outside the hotel. We had a lovely drink in the bar than night which was again very modern and clean. We had a super breakfast which was included in the price which was continental buffet (including lovely smoked salmon) and full cooked breakfast. Really enjoyed the stay would certainly go again and have recommended to the family. The only (and i mean only) fault i could pick is the window in the room was a bit tired and could do with updating. Everything else was top class - what a gem!!

Room Tip: ask for room with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j28red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I have returned from a weekend stay. On arrival we was dealt with right away and in a professional, friendly manner with all the staff. The food on the menu was excellent, the restaurant and the bar were very relaxing and chilled. We will defiantly come back to this place again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Lovely food, nice location with scenic sea views of harbour. Staff very accommodating to bring your own birthday cake surprise.

They put candles on the cake.

Thank you.

Richard Huysers & Family
Www.my-French-apartment.com

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my-french-apartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay. On arrival we were dealt with straight away even though it was busy with Sunday afternoon customers. A parking space was found for us right outside the door which meant someone had to move theirs to accomodate us. We were shown to our room by a friendly young girl who offered to carry our bags. On climbing the stairs I wondered if I had made the right choice as the carpet looked well worn,however on entering the room I found it light and airey spotlessly clean, toiletries in the bath room and sweets in a dish in the bedroom. It was possibly a little smaller than I was hoping for. Having said that our stay was made more than worth while by the friendly staff who were very welcoming and the food and location. We ate at the restaurant every night as the food and choice was so varied, there was something to suit all taste buds and all purses. The restaurant overlooks the harbour, you really couldn't be any closer, and we liked the fact that we could walk straight into the bar area after our meal and relax in comfortable. A very enjoyable stay and I would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: We were given a room over looking the prom. I would have prefered one over looking the Harbour and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

A very warm welcome to this hotel and restaurant.

Free parking right in front of the hotel and central to north and south beach and the Spa.
Restaurnt with tables overlooking the harbour. The menu offered a wide choice of food and ours was very good.

In the morning we had a breakfast that would take some beating!

All the staff very helful and friendly. Room warm and cosy with everything you might need.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We wanted a relaxing weekend away thats just what we got. Arriving late Friday night. The staff were all friendly check in no hassle. The food is first class every meal was delicious. would definitely come to Rags again. Only thing clean the large cobweb from window!!
Excellent would recommend to anyone especially the restaurant.

Room Tip: Room number 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 233CarolF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#64 of 118 in Bridlington
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: South Pier, Bridlington YO15 3AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rags Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Bridlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing