We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely one night treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely one night treat”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Lovely hotel, with a magnificent view of the harbour below your bedroom window. Rooms large and comfortable and well appointed. The staff made us very welcome and could't do enough for us. We had a relaxing and enjoyable meal on the Saturday evening and even with a bottle of wine it was exceptional value. After a great nights sleep and a fine Yorkshire freshly cooked breakfast we were quite sorry we weren't staying longer.......definately be back! Lynda & Stephen, Holmfirth

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and meal with us and that you took the time to let us and others know about your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    69
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
51
118
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed at rags hotel around 12 times in the last 15 months and we have never been disappointed the staff are polite and helpful and the rooms are spotlessly clean the food fantastic good portion size .. I highly recommend this hotel mr and mrs Dickson from Beverley

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review on our trip advisor page we are pleased you took the time to comment and leave such lovely remarks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton-le-Moor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel is just rooms in a building located right on the harbour/sea front. A door off car park goes straight up stairs to corridor with rooms, each with en suite and whilst small are well fitted out.
Next door is the restaurant/cafe area. On 1st floor is area where the next day we went for breakfast which was excellent - freshly cooked and good range of buffet style cold items, smoked salmon etc. Great price.
The guy on reception was somewhat relaxed and throw away .. but then he did take me to the room and make sure I knew what was here etc.

Room Tip: odd numbers it seems are seaward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avocettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Came here for dinner after stumbling upon it after a long walk and our bed and breakfast owners recommended we try it. The view over the harbour is nice and the atmosphere is your typical pub/restaurant. We thought that as we were at the coast and directly on the harbour we would have fish and chips which turned out to be slightly disappointing as it was not freshly caught that day - it tasted at least a day old - despite the assurances of the waiter. It was adequate but not what we hoped for. The place itself is fine but we would most likely not be back...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hospitality_Graduate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Called into rags for something to eat. On arriving we were greeted by a member of staff who then showed us upstairs to a table we were given the menus which included specials, two for £10 and the regular menu, my hubby ordered burger and i ordered a roast dinner the food was lovely and my hubby's burger was massive and all homemade I would recommend this place

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WorrilowLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

the rags hotel does not take after its name. it was easy to locate and the parking was brilliant, they even let us park the day we checked out, the hotel room was nicely decorated and had every thing we needed, a bit of damp on the ceiling in the bathroom but mostly ok. the staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. the lattes are yummy . thr breakfast was very nice but the tomatoes were too runny, i would deffo return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachieh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here many times,very helpful staff as we have a 6 month old baby couldn't do enough. Brilliant food not the cheapest but well worth it. Very close to town centre so leave your car in their car park and walk to town
Going back in oct have advised family to stay they were as impressed as we were and will be using them for years to come

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruddock28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 118 in Bridlington
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#64 of 118 in Bridlington
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: South Pier, Bridlington YO15 3AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Bridlington
Rags Hotel, Bar And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing