We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great self catering place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spa Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spa Holiday Apartments
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A great self catering place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were cycling North and managed to get a flat here for just one night . We were thrilled ! It was massive , clean and very reasonable . There was free wi fi , tea and coffee , heating to dry your washing and the friendliness of the owners. They cleared the hall put so our bicycles could spend the night there. Thanks ! Very handy too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    18
    5
    4
    9
See reviews for
24
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

A very good place to stay for a beach break.friendly owners.large 2bed apartment near to all amenities.very good Chinese (Yips) two mins walk away . Plenty of places to eat. Lovely beaches.a plus for us was that the apartments are pet friendly .

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed in the ground floor apartment and can honestly say it was the dirtiest place I've ever seen. Within moments of being there I'd bleached every surface and vacuumed the filthy carpet. I cannot stress enough how dirty this place was!
The kitchen was ok, quite pretty but needed a good clean and a tea towel wouldn't have gone a miss!
The bathroom stank of urine which we soon discovered was due to the toilet leaking waste!
The living room was also filthy and all the furniture a health hazard - my child cut their leg on the sofa!
The sleeping arrangements were also odd, reasonably comfy beds but I would not have dared remove the bedding for fear of what lurked underneath. The front window was broken so we had to carry EVERYTHING of value with us (who really wants to have to take a laptop to the beach)! Apparently this was broken the weekend before but looking at the built up filth I'd say it was an old issue! The smell in the whole place was awful musty and damp! Also the noise from the owners children running up and downstairs until midnight was totally unacceptable for a family to put up with!
Please check your accommodation before checking in! The owners were friendly and gave us a discount but if truth be told I will never recommend nor return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

i booked this online and paid £25 for a twin room with en-suite for the night as we were going to a chrisening,when we arrived the owner was very welcoming and as we were the only ones there that night put us in a family room was large with a double bed single bed 3 piece suite fitted kitchen with everything you could need.bathroom with bath and shower,and a dining area.Close to all attractions in brid.next day i had the lady show me the otter appartments and have booked 1 for my sister who is disabled it has living room dining room, kitchen with washer and dishwasher downstairs twin room with en-suite.Upstairs is further large bedroom with a double and a single(more like two rooms as is large L shape)and a further bathroom seems excelant.september cost £400 for the week.

Room Tip: room booked for my sister is room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulceby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed in these apartments last weekend. Not particularly spacious and could benefit from updating the tired decor but it was very comfortable and had everything needed for a self catering stay. Great benefit of being very close to the promenade and a short walk to the centre. There was no private parking but we managed to get parked outside and there seemed to be quite a lot of space for other cars available, although I think this may be difficult in the height of the season.
I would use these apartments again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AmandaNeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

firstly i would like to say that reading some of these reviews it seems that some people are hard to please..
this is the second time we have stayed at the spa apartments. the first time we booked through late rooms.com and got a twin room for £25 a night. had all that we needed for couple of nights stay.the room was clean and warm considering it was late september..
so we decided to go back again this year and booked a short break mon-wed, on arrival we were told that the people who were due to leave that day wanted to stay another night so we were given another appartment..what a lovely appartment it was..had a large lounge, well equiped kitchen, shower room, double bedroom, twin bedroom and a porch at the back with a washing machine....kay was ever so helpful and realy freindly and was on hand to help at anytime of the day (though we did'nt need to bother her as everything was perfect)..enjoyed our stay just as much as the first time..and YES we will go back again..
to sum up.. its not a five star hotel and it's not advertised as one,its a nice cheap value for money holiday appartment run by a genuine, lovely couple who will go out of thier way to make you comfortable...thank you kay and geoff

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is the worst place I have ever stayed at. It was filthy, had to wash every thing before it could be used. The hob,oven and extractor fan were thick of grim. In fact the whole place needs a good clean. Bathrooms were worse than the ones on Leeds railway station, you had to chase the water out of the shower. There was no hot water in kitchen or bathroom, was told boiler is playing up don't want to pay bank holiday prices for a repair man. The curtains in all the rooms were black bright. The front garden was a mess. Tab ends everywhere. Dogs barking continually. And someone who lives in house sitting on wall in her PJs having a fag.
In fact the whole house was disgusting, first thing we did when got home was have a decent shower to get this awful place off our skin. Please don't visit you will regret it. Money well wasted. Ripped off big style.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slashdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#76 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#4 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Holiday Apartments

Property: Spa Holiday Apartments
Address: 35-39 Horsforth Avenue, Bridlington YO15 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Spa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing