We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seawinds Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seawinds Guest House
Ranked #27 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here in June for 2 nights on the recommendation of a family member. On arrival we were met by Alan and Dawn and we were greeted like old friends. As with other reviewers we were shown around the guest house and asked which room we would like, prices are explained for the room of choice. We chose the top front facing room with plenty of space and natural light. We were told that the lounge was for guests to use whenever they wished. We had a lovely evening sitting in there with Alan and Dawn having a good laugh and putting the football match to rights! The following morning the breakfast filled us until well past lunch time! We were offered tea or coffee when we returned back from an outing instead of being banished to our room like with some b and b's. Alan and Dawn were always available if we needed them and gave us very good recommendations of places to eat in the evening. When the time came to leave it felt like we were leaving close friends. We will definitely be returning to Bridlington's best kept secret. Thank you Alan and Dawn for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

After spending time at this fantastic guest house I have to write to let others know how good the stay was. Dawn and Alan are excellent hosts and made us feel really welcome in their home. The breakfast was to die for as we never left the table wanting more. They were very helpful informing us about what was taking part while we were their. The rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy, it was like home from home with all mod cons. By the end of the week we didn't feel like leaving and it was like leaving family. Best break ever will be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I visited this guesthouse with my partner at the beginning on June and stayed for three nights. I was not at all sure what to expect as I knew the management had recently changed.
Upon arrival to the guesthouse we were shown around and asked which room we would prefer and the prices explained there and then. We chose a spacious room with a huge en suite!
The breakfast was to die for! All freshly prepared by Dawn and assisted by Alan making sure everything was perfect for us both.
Overall this was a fantastic stay and enjoyed chatting with the owners and being made to feel exceptionally welcome.
Excellent value for money and plenty of personal touches to make the stay extra special!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Upon arriving at Bridlington with no particular plan to stay over, my partner and I were drawn to a neat,clean well presented little guest house who's friendly owners,Dawn and Alan were sat outside and began chatting to us as we strolled by.
Jane and myself asked if we could see a room, where we were shown a beautiful room which impressed us highly. The layout, the cleanliness and the personal touches were faultless making it a home from home.
Alan and dawn ooze hospitality ,and even though there is parking facilities Alan even moved his own car so we could park on his own drive.
Good value for money, excellent service, and with just a 3minute walk to the sea front, seawinds guest house ticks all boxes...HIGHLY recommended , we will be returning :0)
Chris and Jane from Derby

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a great two night stay at Seawinds Guest House. It's only 2 minutes from the Spa/Seafront, so was ideal for me. The owners were friendly and informative. Found the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Couldn't fault the breakfast either! The new lounge area was a good place to chat and relax also. Would highly recommend....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The same good value,friendliness & cleanliness, with some fresh touches & upgrades in the rooms. The new main attraction is the inviting new lounge area where guests are welcome to relax & chat if they want.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I came with my sister for 2 nights stay at this guest house and wanted to write a review.
The guest house is lovely the couple that run it are very nice and helpful. Its very clean and the breakfast is great. Close to the town centre and shops. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monks_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Bed & Breakfast
All Seasons Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summerfield Guest House
Summerfield Guest House
#20 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#21 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#8 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seacourt Hotel
The Seacourt Hotel
#61 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawinds Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawinds Guest House

Property: Seawinds Guest House
Address: 48 Horsforth Avenue, Bridlington YO15 3DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing