We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bed & Breakfast”
Review of The Tennyson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tennyson
Ranked #46 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Bolton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We just wanted to `get away ` for a last minute weekend break in fact we only booked this B&B the night before we arrived
The property looks good from the outside typical B&B but its inside what matters & we were not disappointed we were given a nice friendly welcome by the owner & the morning after the breakfast was amazing so much choice cereal, yogurt, juice, toast plus a great selection of cooked food we chose the full English it was well cooked & presented not greasy as can be the norm at some establishments
We enjoyed a great weekend & would recommend this place if anyone is considering Bridlington

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Diane & Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly couple and was really gud with the kids at breakfast time food was really gud . Would recomand to family and freinds to stay At Tennyson and the location is perfect when have children close to shops and sea front and easy to find and close to train station

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianew2, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great weekend family friendly great price great food a must if ur staying in bridlington......A big thank you from Taylor family from hull. They really look after you. Nothing too much if u need anything there happy to help you. Location is great as we'll ........

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dutch2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianew2, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Me, my partner, our parents and our family dog stayed here for 3 nights in mid May. You receive a very warm welcome from Diane and Roy when you first arrive the rooms are clean and spacious and have tea and coffee making facilities. You also get a fridge in your room which is handy. Breakfast is the best and any special requests are catered for. All in all fab guest house.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianew2, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Diane &Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed with Diane and Roy at the beginning of May for the May day bank holiday weekend.
We, my partner and me, stayed at the top of the house and my mum and her partner stayed on the floor below.
We really enjoyed our stay. Warm, clean, fresh milk in our own fridge in the room for our tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits, lovely en suite and plenty of draw/wardrobe space (oh and a tv!!)
Everything was really clean and tidy in bedroom, corridors and breakfast room.
Lovely selection for breakfast including making your own toast and another fridge in that room to keep fresh juice and milk cool. Some may not like making own toast but we like the fact it is made to our liking and still warm when gets to your table.
Thank you for making our stay so warm and comfortable and for making sure we had checked our room again before leaving, we would have been lost without the phone charger!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DebsW1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianew2, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We, a middle-age bird-watching American couple, enjoyed our stay at the Tennyson during our visit to Bridlington. Diane and Roy provide a very nice bed and room, and breakfast. We used the Tennyson as our 'base' for our two day visit to Bempton Cliffs and North York Moors NP, and that worked perfectly for us. Many thanks to Diane and Roy for all you did for us!

Room Tip: I enjoyed the sound of the gulls from our up-one-flight-of-stairs street-side, room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed with Diane and Roy whilst visiting my family, lovely warm welcome for us and the children, lovely spacious family room and some of the best poached eggs ever sampled ! It is a friendly place to stay, clean and v comfortable the fridge and milk much appreciated will be back soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#47 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#52 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burlington Quays
Burlington Quays
#31 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#8 of 27 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tennyson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tennyson

Property: The Tennyson
Address: 19 Tennyson Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tennyson 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Tennyson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing