We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
62
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit scooter rally new owners plenty of choice biscuits weekend break fantastic stay breakfast was delicious thanks guys piping hot bed linen mini break next year perfect hosts friendly couple couple of nights lovely place
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Lovely B&B in a great location to the beech and shops. Room was well furnished and immaculately clean. The bed was really comfortable too. Wide variety of choice for breakfast. We really enjoyed the full english breakfast which was one of the best I’ve had! Tim and Julie were really welcoming and helpful. We will definitely stay there again next time we visit Bridlington.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank doncaster17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was was a pleasure having you to stay. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at the tennyson hotel bridlington in October as I’ve stayed here for 10years plus for scooter rally a very warming welcome from Julie an hubby a really clean hotel for sure very friendly helpful (shame her hubby is a Leeds fan oops lol ) nothing is a problem for a very friendly couple

Bananaman Daz
Lcfc

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bananasavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was was a pleasure having you to stay. Look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here bank holiday weekend and had a lovely time. The owners were lovely and welcoming from the get go, we had emailed prior to checking in with a parking enquiry and found Julie to be very helpful. We stayed in room 4 which was light and airy, decorated very nice and had one of the comfiest beds we’d bee slept on! Breakfast was fresh and delicious. I especially liked all the extra touches (fresh milk for tea in the room, bottled water by the beds and usb sockets) I would highly recommend this b&b to friends and family, we had a great stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and it was a pleasure having you stay at the Tennyson. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Just a quick note to say how enjoyable our weekend break was at the Tennyson Hotel.
We stayed in a recently decorated family room which was spotless and perfect for us and our young children.
The beds were comfy and the breakfasts in the morning were big and with plenty of choice for the kids.
The hotel itself is located near to both the beach and town which was ideal for us.
From arrival to leaving both Tim and Julie were the perfect hosts who couldn't do enough.
I would certainly recommend anyone who visits the area to stay at the Tennyson and we will be visiting again next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyBroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us. We look forward to you staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Tim and Julie are perfect hosts who seem to have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are newly decorated with new carpets and furniture - the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you.....we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathwentonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Owner at The Tennyson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Tennyson. Looking forward to you staying with us again and please keep us informed with your Pétanque progress!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews