We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts.”
Review of Trinity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trinity Hotel
Ranked #55 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hosts.”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had a brilliant holiday in Bridlington which was made extra special by the owners Dave and Carole. Belly busting breakfasts to start the day and drinks in their company to round off the evening while the children could play without worry they were disturbing anyone. We will be heading back again soon.

Room Tip: Good sized family room and the option of 2 seperate rooms for older children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cammies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here Friday 20 July-Sunday 22 July.
We were met by Carol & Dave on arrival and shown to our room.
The room we had was a family room even though there was only 2 of us. There was a double bed and a single bed, a wardrobe with lots of hangers, TV with freeview, tea/coffee with kettle, a set of drawers, 2 bedside drawers, alarm clock, en-suite with toilet/shower/sink.
There are lots of information leaflets in the hallway advertising different places to visit.
There is a bar which was open when we required it (afternoon and evening) and very reasonable prices too.
The breakfast is great, choice of cereals, fruit juices and fruit with tea or coffee followed by a full english breakfast which is a great way to start the day.
The location is about a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre which is a nice flat walk.
We will definately stay here again on visiting Bridlington in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and myself have just been to bridlington for 3 days .We have not stayed anywhere as friendly as the Trinity .Dave and Carol make you welcome from the word go.If nothing else the breakfasts are worth going for . We went as guests and came away friends nothing is to much trouble we will be back .

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josephine82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary just wanting a place to get away to. Dave and Carol were so welcoming as soon as we arrived and immediately whenever we got back from any adventure there was a pot of tea waiting. Even the offer of a flask of tea and some pack up to help us on our various adventures. You couldn't get a more welcoming place to stay. The only fly is some of the rooms are a little tired decor and furniture wise but then they are really comfy have got everything and more that you need in the way of storage. Plus being a few (see 8 max) mins walk to the beach who stays in to look at decor when the wonderful east coast awaits!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at Trinity for 2 nights to celebrate a friends birthday, from the moment we arrived Dave & Carol made us feel so welcome,the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent nothing too much trouble. They helped with places to visit and how to get there, and places to eat. the only way to describe our stay is going home to mum and dad lol, we shall be going back in the summer,would definitely recommend, if you like the personal touch and a warm homely surrounding.
Thank you Dave and Carol xoxo

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#58 of 118 in Bridlington
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Windmill Guest House
Windmill Guest House
#40 of 118 in Bridlington
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burlington Quays
Burlington Quays
#31 of 118 in Bridlington
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#66 of 118 in Bridlington
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malvern Guesthouse
Malvern Guesthouse
#12 of 118 in Bridlington
272 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#21 of 118 in Bridlington
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Hotel

Property: Trinity Hotel
Address: 9 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trinity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity is a Victorian semi-detached house with lots of character about it, with a small front garden, where on a summer's day you can sit with a drink and watch the world go by. We like to think that at the Trinity we make you feel welcome, and treat you like a friend, where you can come and go as you please and feel at home staying with us. Children are more than welcome - high chairs and cots are available. We have a TV lounge you can relax in and all rooms are well decorated with en-suite, tea/coffee making facilities, central heating, colour TV with freeview and radio alarm clock. A good breakfast menu is on offer with lots of choices and we offer evening meals at extra cost, all made with fresh local produce. The Trinity has a private secure car parking with CCTV in operation. Nearby there is Ten Pin Bowling Alley, Crown Green Bowling, Bridlington football and Rugby ground, cricket pitch, tennis court and a small park with a children's play area. Swerby House Hall and The Bayle Museum are one mile away and there are many natural beauty spots to be enjoyed around the Bridlington area; Danes Dyke, Spurn Point, Flamborough Head, Bempton Bird Sanctuary and many many others. Stately homes Agnus Hall and Gardens, Sledmere House, Blaydes House at Hull, Wassand Hall at Hornsea all open to the public. Bridlington is a good place to stay for visiting nearby towns and cities such as Filey, Scarbrough, Skipsea, Hornsea, Hull, York and Whitby. Bridlington also lots of golfing parks and there are lots of boats in the harbour that do fishing trips. There is The Yorkshire Bell who do daily boat trips to Flamborough head and Bemton cliffs when the puffins are breeding at Bempton.... well worth the trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trinity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing