We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The London
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Flaneburg Hotel(Flamborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bell Hotel(Burton Agnes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
128
32
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
32
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy walk into the townlighter optionssea viewowners and staffsmall liftpresent ownersland trainfantastic weekthird floorlong weekendmodern bathroomsea frontvariety of cerealsseafront hotelfirst morningstayed for two nightsan iron and ironing board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We spontaneously stayed here last weekend after seeing what an amazing location the hotel was in. We paid £80 for B&B basis and we weren't disapointed. The owner was lovely and the room was more than I expected! It was kitted out perfectly with modern appliances and modern decor. The view from our room was truly amazing. Would definitely reccommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We arrived on Friday and found a parking spot outside the Hotel with ease. Shown to our rooms (3rd floor) with lift, which is very useful as my father would have struggled after the six steps outside! - This is the only downside to the Hotel for my parents. The rooms are very clean and adequate size with everything you could need, tea and coffee making facilities, tv's, comfortable chairs to enjoy the views, and beautiful bathrooms. The beds were comfortable with no noise from the surroundings outside. Breakfast was good and plentifull with freindly staff. We also had the evening meal on saturday which again was very good and satisfying.
The weather was also wonderful which made our stay even more special. We will be reccommending the Hotel to our friends and family and hopefully having a return visit as soon as possible.

Thanks again
Karen, Colin, Jean and Brian Martin

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views and lifts to all floors so there is no need to specify a particular room as they are all very good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Excellent value for money. Had a great Easter weekend break at The London with brilliant service and lovely rooms. Stayed with parents and two young boys and we all had a great time. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice and evening meal on Sunday was real value for money at £12 pp for a four course meal! Location superb for town - overall can't fault anything. Thanks to Morag and all the staff for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethRedshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Our executive room had a view of South West London. We had beautiful bright sunshine during the day and in the evening, we saw lovely sunsets. The room isn't huge but it's a good size. We managed to comfortably pack 5 boxes of things to be shipped back home and still have room for our two big pieces of luggage and 4 small pieces. We really like the seating/storage area on the window sill.

As for the bathroom, it was mostly ok, just that we don't really like showers on top of baths with a small glass panel on the side. But all-in-all it was fine.

The executive room was cozy but the food selection not as extensive or in big quantities. I know the method in the lounge was for staff to continually replenish food but as an example, for breakfast, I normally eat fruit salad and the fruit salad available to everyone was in the size of a cereal bowl which is normally the amount I eat in one go!! So I guess, I felt I had to take extremely small quantities at a time...

Not so bad place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed on the 4th floor with a superb view of the beautiful beach and sea.

Wasn't impressed with Bridlington at all (tacky), however the hotel was a welcome surprise. Bedrooms are boutique style and the ensuite was huge and really well kitted out.

Hallways need a bit of updating but don't let that put you off.

Lovely breakfast with lots of choice.

Staff friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JugsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews