We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The London
Ranked #23 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have just got back from a short 5 day stay at the The London and I'm already missing the place. From the moment we arrived the staff bent over backwards to help us with our luggage and to make us feel more than welcome the hotel lobby and dining room was modern and very clean.On entering our room we knew we was on to a winner it was spacious and with a great en suite bathroom and to top it off the view overlooking the sea and harbour was amazing. The food was home cooked and delicious with one of the best waitress services I've ever had.
Margot and the staff thank you and we shall definitely see you again next year.
Gareth and Kat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    26
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
82
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the London from June 2nd - 8th and what a wonderful time we had. Although the The London is not a hotel as a bed and breakfast outlet it is five stars! The view from our room was stunning, the level of cleanliness outstanding, the food delicious and the hospitality excellent. The owners run a very tight ship and cover all aspects of making their residents stay a happy one. Unfortunately the weather during our stay was dreadful but there was
constant sunshine in The London. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All rooms are good as I believe all have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed at the London Hotel on 9th june 2012 for 7 nights.
First class Hotel.Food very good and plenty of it.Rooms very nice and clean.
The staff who look after you are the best ever.
looking faward to my next holiday at the London.

Room Tip: Book early as possible as they soon fill up at the London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukarchie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

this hotel was classed as a 4* hotel, that it cerainly was not. But as for the friendly ness of the staff and the wekll aportione meals it made up for the rest of it.
The bedroom was tidy but small with an on suite shower and toilet, both of these units required attention.
There was a lift to all floors and all the rooms (15) had sea veiws, There were no other facilities, No Bar or telephone, no one on reception at all , though there was a bell to ring. Asc stated earlier the food was good and well presented by a charming waitress who seemed to be there all the time.
This hotel is friendly and clean but lacking in equiptment.
would I visit there again ... Don't think so.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

great location with beautiful sea views - immaculate, stunning, modern rooms - lovely home cooked food with top quality ingredients - quiet but very friendly atmosphere - wouldn't stay any where else in Bridlington, by far the best.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We spontaneously stayed here last weekend after seeing what an amazing location the hotel was in. We paid £80 for B&B basis and we weren't disapointed. The owner was lovely and the room was more than I expected! It was kitted out perfectly with modern appliances and modern decor. The view from our room was truly amazing. Would definitely reccommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherburn in Elmet, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We arrived on Friday and found a parking spot outside the Hotel with ease. Shown to our rooms (3rd floor) with lift, which is very useful as my father would have struggled after the six steps outside! - This is the only downside to the Hotel for my parents. The rooms are very clean and adequate size with everything you could need, tea and coffee making facilities, tv's, comfortable chairs to enjoy the views, and beautiful bathrooms. The beds were comfortable with no noise from the surroundings outside. Breakfast was good and plentifull with freindly staff. We also had the evening meal on saturday which again was very good and satisfying.
The weather was also wonderful which made our stay even more special. We will be reccommending the Hotel to our friends and family and hopefully having a return visit as soon as possible.

Thanks again
Karen, Colin, Jean and Brian Martin

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views and lifts to all floors so there is no need to specify a particular room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Bridlington
The Royal Bridlington
#63 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#58 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London

Property: The London
Address: 1 Royal Crescent, Bridlington YO15 2PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Hotel is perfectly positioned on the Bridlington seafront, overlooking the North Beach with outstanding views of Bridlington Bay, the Harbour and Flamborough Head. The property's quiet yet central location is ideal for short relaxing strolls to the town centre and promenades, whilst also featuring all of the prerequisites needed for a peaceful, relaxing stay. With a variety of tailored options available, whether golfing, fishing or just relaxing by the beach, you are sure of a warm welcome at this friendly beachfront hotel. Guest bedrooms are available in a variety of configurations, including both Classic and Superior room options, however all rooms benefit from the same striking sea views and comforting range of facilities, with flat screen TV, radio, tea making facilities and elegant furnishings as standard. Elegant decor, well maintained bathrooms and a thoughtful range of sumptuous furnishings combine to create the ideal base for a relaxing seaside break. The dining room is where you will find delicious and traditional home cooked meals, using fresh ingredients that are locally sourced where possible. A concise but varied selection of dishes are available that serve to please all palates, all whilst enjoying the sea views over Bridlington Bay. Evening meals are available between June and September and are served at a set time of 5.00Pm, ensuring guests are free to enjoy the plethora of popular summer shows that take place in Bridlington. Once the shows are over the comfortable and ambient lounge offers the chance to enjoy a drink in the company of friends, old and new alike. Bridlington offers two long beaches - the south beach being sandy and overlooking Bridlington Bay and Flamborough Head, whereas the north beach is comprised of sand and shingle and is surrounded by wide promenades, backed against the breathtaking Flamborough cliffs. In addition to natural beauty, Bridlington plays host to a wide range of entertaining attractions to suite all tastes, including the Royal Hall and Spa Theatre, the popular Harbour or for the more adventurous Leisure World, which boasts a 25 metre swimming pool, a wave pool (complete with tropical rain storms!), Slides and a splash tank. Bridlington's old town, centred around a 17th Century high street, offers historical buildings and winding roads, complete with an array of antique shops, craft shops and charming cafes. Other historical attractions include the Elizabethan Burton Agnes Hall and the ancient Priory Church of St. Mary, almost a thousand years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing