We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The London
Nearby Hotels
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
131
32
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
32
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy walk into the townlighter optionssea viewowners and staffsmall liftpresent ownersland trainfantastic weekthird floorlong weekendmodern bathroomsea frontvariety of cerealsseafront hotelfirst morningstayed for two nightsan iron and ironing board
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at The London for the 1st time in April for two days with my partner and were amazed at the great value for money. The room was very well appointed with a spacious bedroom and very clean bathroom.

You certainly will not go hungry as you are well fed with a substantial breakfast in the morning and can take advantage of an evening meal if required. I would whole-heartedly recommend this B&B to all!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Krissyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed at the London from 3rd to 6th of May it was our first visit to this hotel it definitely won't be our last. The room was furnished to a high standard, a lot of thought had gone into customers needs, the bathroom was superb lots of spaces to put all your toiletries separate bath and shower unit, there's even an iron and ironing board on every floor for your convenience,hair dryer,radio alarm clock,plenty of wardrobe and drawer space all this and lovely sea views,the food was excellent, staff very pleasant and the owners Alan and Margo could not do enough for us a very nice couple we would definitely recommend The London plus park your car for free right outside permit courtesy of The London.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We just cannot get enough of The London, great place to chill out in Bridlington; we will be back soon! Margot and Alan so friendly and welcoming. Food excellent and rooms immaculate. Although the hotel overlooks the sea it is a few steps from all of the restaurants and pubs in a very quiet area. The lift is a god send.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

1st time here and nice surprise, all good ,nothing missed. margot and alan really take here seriously. room v.good, close to ameniaties,free parking street permit. we will be repeat customers. alan is always updateing rooms ect and all is great condition. brid is still popular as there is tons of things to do and places to visit, hotel has lots of pamphlets to help.

Room Tip: all are v.good
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majorcakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

the london is amazing, great location. hosts margot and alan are brilliant as are the rest of their staff. the rooms are everything you could want them to be, comfortable and spotless. the food is delicious and ive run out of superlatives but everything is wonderful and we will be back again.Free parking outside the hotel is just an added bonus.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kate k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews