We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it just gets better”
Review of The London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The London
Ranked #25 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ripon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“it just gets better”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

just returned from another stay at the london,it was brilliant, each time you think it cant get any better but it does. margot and alan are the perfect hosts and we had a most enjoyable holiday.thankyou.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    29
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
91
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Myself and my mother stayed here for a couple of nights. We had a room on the 3rd floor which had a great view of the sea. The lift was great for mum as she has problems with her knees. The rooms were of a very good standard, nicely decorated, very clean with lovely touches. The bathroom very spacious with a brilliant shower room. Breakfast was hot, tasty and with good quality produce, the bacon especially! All staff were polite, friendly and efficient. Parking was great straight outside in a bay but could also park in a car park not far away. Easy stroll to amusements and shops. I will return again, and again!

Room Tip: Room 12, third floor, great sea view, large room and brilliant shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank west-yorkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
262 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I don't think there is a room in this place without terrific ocean views. We had room 2 it had 2 big windows with easy chairs to relax in so you could watch the ocean waves and the activity in the area. The place was spotless and Margot is amazing. She is the consumate hostess, making sure you have a pleasant stay. We had the bed and breakfast option and the food was very good, lots of choices. My Mom was with me and they even allowed me to borrow their wheelchair so we could go for a long walk on the promenade.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyDArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

we staryed at the London for 3 nights from 27 September, when we arrived Margot greeted us and gave us a parking pass for the duration of our stay
the we were given or room key we were on floor 4 in room 15, the London has a lift, this lift is quite small and a bit scary due to its size but very handy as most hotel your are expected to cart your luggage up flight of stairs, our room was very nice with gorgeous panoramic sea views. the loaction of the hotel is also very good really close to the amusements and some fairground rides.
also close to the the train station for the land train which take you along the seafront
the first morning we go up and ordered the full english breakfast, my only complaint is the bacon was very undercooked. the next day we orderd eggs and beas on toast and its was nice, rachael who was serving was very attentive she couldnt do enough for us
overall a brillaint stay in a lovely hotel with very nice people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shezzalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The London hotel/guest house is extremely well situated right on the sea front at Bridlington and is enough distance away from the amusement area on a very pleasant, clean and wide esplanade leading North of the town. Although there is a resident parking area surrounding the hotel, we were provided with a temporary permit and never experienced problems finding a parking space. This may be different in the height of summer. The owners and the staff are wonderful, very friendly and go out of their way to help you. There was a mix of age groups staying at the hotel and everyone seemed very happy and content. The rooms were of a reasonable size, extremely well fitted and decorated and good value for money. We didn't stay full board, however, the breakfast was excellent and other guests loved the evening meals and the roast on Sunday. We will definitely stay there again, as this is an excellent location to explore the excellent coastline going North. If you stay here, definitely visit, Staithes (the North's equivalent to Polperro!) Robin Hoods Bay and Racenscar, or Whitby and Scarborough for traditional fish and chips. The Yorkshire moors are also beautiful and well worth exploring.

Bridlington is a typical old British holiday town, very run down in places, although they are working hard to replace and upgrade many features and buildings.
At the hotel, the lift is very small, taking only two people, however, was never a problem.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a sea view, we had room 16, at the top of the house with a full view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Our room looked out over the sea as all of them do
Comfortable bed, modern bathroom with shower. Slow and small lift but dies the job
excellent general lounge and dining room with great food and great service
I have to thank the owners for posting back to me some value able sporting equipment I left behind
Also the service we received for our evening drinks in the lounge after our walks
Check out the Aussie red

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benny15b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My partner and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times two weeks in summer also a week in September again we could not fault it ,Rachael & Kim as always attentive and friendly helped make our holiday ,not forgetting the help we received from tho owner Alan and son David and especially I want to thank Margot who always goes out of her way to put herself out for anyone her and Alan are a great team Shirley & Cyril Leeds

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lillactime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#64 of 118 in Bridlington
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#5 of 28 in Bridlington
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Bridlington
The Royal Bridlington
#59 of 118 in Bridlington
189 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London

Property: The London
Address: 1 Royal Crescent, Bridlington YO15 2PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Hotel is perfectly positioned on the Bridlington seafront, overlooking the North Beach with outstanding views of Bridlington Bay, the Harbour and Flamborough Head. The property's quiet yet central location is ideal for short relaxing strolls to the town centre and promenades, whilst also featuring all of the prerequisites needed for a peaceful, relaxing stay. With a variety of tailored options available, whether golfing, fishing or just relaxing by the beach, you are sure of a warm welcome at this friendly beachfront hotel. Guest bedrooms are available in a variety of configurations, including both Classic and Superior room options, however all rooms benefit from the same striking sea views and comforting range of facilities, with flat screen TV, radio, tea making facilities and elegant furnishings as standard. Elegant decor, well maintained bathrooms and a thoughtful range of sumptuous furnishings combine to create the ideal base for a relaxing seaside break. The dining room is where you will find delicious and traditional home cooked meals, using fresh ingredients that are locally sourced where possible. A concise but varied selection of dishes are available that serve to please all palates, all whilst enjoying the sea views over Bridlington Bay. Evening meals are available between June and September and are served at a set time of 5.00Pm, ensuring guests are free to enjoy the plethora of popular summer shows that take place in Bridlington. Once the shows are over the comfortable and ambient lounge offers the chance to enjoy a drink in the company of friends, old and new alike. Bridlington offers two long beaches - the south beach being sandy and overlooking Bridlington Bay and Flamborough Head, whereas the north beach is comprised of sand and shingle and is surrounded by wide promenades, backed against the breathtaking Flamborough cliffs. In addition to natural beauty, Bridlington plays host to a wide range of entertaining attractions to suite all tastes, including the Royal Hall and Spa Theatre, the popular Harbour or for the more adventurous Leisure World, which boasts a 25 metre swimming pool, a wave pool (complete with tropical rain storms!), Slides and a splash tank. Bridlington's old town, centred around a 17th Century high street, offers historical buildings and winding roads, complete with an array of antique shops, craft shops and charming cafes. Other historical attractions include the Elizabethan Burton Agnes Hall and the ancient Priory Church of St. Mary, almost a thousand years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing