We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The London
Nearby Hotels
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
131
32
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
32
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy walk into the townlighter optionssea viewowners and staffsmall liftpresent ownersland trainfantastic weekthird floorlong weekendmodern bathroomsea frontvariety of cerealsseafront hotelfirst morningstayed for two nightsan iron and ironing board
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Coming down to breakfast to find I was sharing the dining room with Daniel O'Donnell! Apparently he was playing at the Spa, Bridlington. What a charming, lovely man.
Great hotel, the London, and this was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

How many people can say that when they come on holiday they would be eating breakfast with Daniel O'Donnell. It's a great and fantastic hotel, the staff are really friendly and helpful, great service with a smile and its made a great and fantastic holiday. The views are stunning from sunrise to sunset it's a great place to stay, very relaxing and well worth the money. Unfortunately they dont have more than five stars to give as I would give a first class excellent. I will be recommending The London to all my friends. We have had the best week of our lives. I gladly promote The London to all. Margot and Alan, thanks for the best week we have ever had will definitely be coming back. Having breakfast with Daniel and his crew was the best and just added to an amazing stay. Thank you so much see you soon x. Vince & Donna x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank vince151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

How many people can say that when they come on holiday they would be eating breakfast with Daniel O'Donnell. It's a great and fantastic hotel, the staff are really friendly and helpful, great service with a smile and its made a great and fantastic holiday. The views are stunning from sunrise to sunset it's a great place to stay, very relaxing and well worth the money. Unfortunately they dont have more than five stars to give as I would give a first class excellent. I will be recommending The London to all my friends. We have had the best week of our lives. I gladly promote The London to all. Margot and Alan, thanks for the best week we have ever had will definitely be coming back. Having breakfast with Daniel and his crew was the best and just added to an amazing stay. Thank you so much see you soon x. Vince & Donna x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Cannot praise it enough. Staff were all great, as was the location, the food, the wifi, the parking, the sea views, the comfortable lounge and dining room.
Work was in progress to make the internet available as a Wifi in all rooms, so theres a reason for us to go back again in the future.

Room Tip: Luckily they put us in Room 6 which was on the corner of the building facing out to sea and towards the harbour and faces sunrise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Cannot say enough about the London hotel all rooms are fantastic , I stayed here at the weekend with my dance group 21 of us in total , rooms were beautiful , clean , comfortable , Margo and Alan were just super and the girls at breakfast were great !
The sea view from room 15 is just fantastic and for our room rate it was just a 10/10 ! If your travelling to Bridlington I recommend you stay here it's perfect !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eilish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews