We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place run by friendly people”
Review of Broadfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadfield Hotel
Ranked #76 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I needed accommodation for friends last weekend and sent them up to The Broadfield Hotel, they were very happy with the rooms and the service. It's nice to be able to recommend somewhere to stay so close to my cafe, John and Chris do a great job there.. Full marks.

Room Tip: ask for room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Broadfield for one night and were made to feel very welcome. The room was spotless and could not be faulted, breakfast was very good with plenty of choices, hosts very polite, this was our first visit to the Broadfield but we would not hesitate to go back or to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazbar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I had a very relaxed weekend. I had lots of meetings to attend and it was nice that the hotel was in such close proximity to all the local amenities. The staff were very courteous and gave me directions to my last meeting that was out of the area. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My now husband and I have stayed with Chris and John a number of times, yet for the past three years (due to work commitments) we have not managed to get away. We find it ideal to meet up with my family there who live in Lincoln - as we live in Newcastle upon Tyne.
The service, cleanliness, food etc. has always been fantastic and we have always felt welcome and as if nothing is too much trouble - but Chris and John managed to top this !!!
When my husband and I decided to get married, we decided it would be just a small family arrangement. We talked about various venues, but the one we agreed on was getting married and staying in Bridlington. Having not been in touch with Chris and John for so long, we were delighted when they said they could accommodate us and would also let us hold our wedding reception and wedding meal there as well.
The extra touches and effort that was made were fantastic and have made our wedding day so memorable - even to surprising us with arranging a car to take us to the registry office !! We even had flowers and confetti in our room - which was obviously really comfortable and clean.
Chris and John made all of our family so welcome and words can not thank them enough for everything. Instead of an ordinary wedding in a registry office we now have some precious memories that will stay with us forever.
We shall be back very soon - every anniversary at least.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

John & Christine are a credit to the b&b trade, nothing is to much trouble. The place is spotless and the breakfast choice and quality is excellent. If you are looking for b&b accommodation in
Bridlington this is the place, this was my first stay at the Broadfield Hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for mine and my partners 1st anniversary and could not have been a more perfect setting. The room was £66 for an en-suite double with breakfast included, I also paid £45 for there to be flowers and champagne in the room on arrival. The room was Beautiful, we were given a spacious double room with a four poster bed, it was amazing. The room was bright, clean and just wonderful. The owners were very friendly and polite and the breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Hard to fault, very clean and welcoming. The hotel is only a short walk from the sea which has a lovely beach and just a few minutes walk along the seafront to the town. The owners are very friendly and I would definitely stay here again as it is a great place for a quiet weekend , The breakfast was lovely and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#65 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 117 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadfield Hotel

Address: 18 Shaftesbury Road, Bridlington YO15 3NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £74 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broadfield is located on the south side of Bridlington. We are a small family run guest house. Our rates include Bed and Breakfast from our extensive menu. Or why not spoil yourself further with a breakfast from our Luxury Breakfast menu (£4.00 Per person per night extra) All rooms have recently been re-furbished and fully equipped. All rooms are en-suite. Unfortunately we do not have any ground floor rooms. Rooms are situated on 1st and 2nd floors. All food is cooked on the premises using fresh produce. We have been rated a 4 by The Food Standards Agency. If you would like to make your stay extra special we can provide Champagne, flowers for your room on arrival at a small extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Broadfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing