We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Thai Treasure in Bridlington”

Supattra Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 200 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Supattra Thai Restaurant offers an intimate dining experience in traditional themed surroundings which is perfect for a romantic evening with someone special, or a superb venue to enjoy fantastic food and wonderful wine with a group of friends and family. Simply Authentic Thai food cooked in the traditional way
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden Thai Treasure in Bridlington”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We ate at the restaurant last night,we could only manage to get a very early table as the restaurant was fully booked.
We had an excellent meal the menu was very authentic and choice was very varied .
The host was able to give advice and our overall choice was superb every dish was as described the flavours and quality were excellent .
Took the opportunity to have Thai wine which was also very nice and well priced .
We all left the restaurant commenting on what an excellent meal we had in a very cosy and atmospheric setting.
A hidden Thai treasure in Bridlington.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jbeeston247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    48
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing meal yet again. ”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been visiting this fabulous place for well over 10 years now. NEVER been disappointed yet. I recommend you book at least a week ahead as it is extremely popular with locals and visitors alike. We are from South Yorkshire and believe me when I say it is well worth the journey.
Koo's cooking is second to none. You will be wowed by the incredible tastes awaiting you. Long may she continue to delight our palates. I have never known Tim, her lovely husband who makes the bookings, to be anything other than a gentleman. They truly deserve the
highest accolades. Sadly there will always be those who give poor marks when they cannot get their own way.

Helpful?
3 Thank jeannieflambards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good beer, friendly owners”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I have just been here with friends for the 3rd time. As always the food was delicious and freshly made. The beer is served in iced glasses and the flowering teas are both beautiful and tasty. The only slight concern I had was that one of the servers was more concerned with her fringe than checking in on the clients and when check-in was done the demeanour was a bit 'can't be bothered'. As I say this was just a small concern as everything else about the evening was wonderful. The owner is very friendly and seems to genuinely enjoy talking to the clients. I would definitely recommend Supattra but make sure you book in advance!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunmanby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Lovely service, very helpful and gorgeous food. Amazing selection for the menu and even more amazing teas!!! Thank you for the lovely evening, will be back again soon!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eliza_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Enjoyed a lovely meal at Supattra Thai Restaurant in Bridlington. The selection was amazing and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the ambience just right. We would certainly visit again and would strongly recommend giving it a try. We know you will not be disappointed

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JudyJHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Supattra Thai Restaurant also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 

Been to Supattra Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing