We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”
Review of Yips

Yips
Ranked #10 of 198 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fully licensed restaurant for lunch and evening dining. We also do takeaway but no delivery.
BEDFORD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Brilliant food service excellent - enjoyable evening.
Our first visit to Bridlington and we shall be returning.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CorsairMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    88
    50
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Chinese”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Cannot fault this restaurant. Our hotel proprietor booked a table for us. Service excellent, food out of this world!! We had a banquet for four people, which included crispy duck, fish in prawn sauce and chilli pork. Plenty of food and reasonable priced. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amerikaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would it be the same”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We visited Yips about 5 years ago when we were on holiday in Bridlington and had an excellant meal. Would it be the same this time, well yes. We did not book, but they fitted us in and looked after us well. The food and service was as good as ever. We will return when in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stokesley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent service, Great value”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I were in Bridlington for the first time on Sunday 1st June. We chose to have lunch at Yips initially because of the appearance from outside and seeing the prices for a 2 course lunch. First impressions of the inside were also very pleasing. We both had starters And a main course (sweet & sour dishes). The quality of the food was excellent, as was the service. The total price including a lager was less than £19. My sister regularly visits her son in Bridlington & I have already recommended Yips to her.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent choice of food, great service and very reasonable prices. Will be visiting here again when back in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyS379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yips also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Yips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing