We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”

Pride Of Bridlington
Ranked #114 of 197 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: Fast food, British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Premier Fish and Chips traditionally prepared.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

By far and a way the worst chips I've had and at a ridiculous price!!!
So what do you get
Chips - miserly portion,hard and undercooked so much so they broke up and crumbled oh and you get about 15 per portion
Large sausage battered,- in fact the batter was so thin it didn't even look coated and the sausage itself very poor , pale and unappetising
Curry sause, thin and runny with none of the usual chip shop 'Bits' you would normally expect.
How much, just under a fiver a head. !!! You don't even pay that in cornwall!!
Just when brid is trying to improve its image , visitors and locals alike are subject to this poor quality overpriced rubbish.
My advise to the owners try a trip to seamer or crossgates chip pies you may just learn a thing or two.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    10
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

been on many occasions and its always the same tasty hot and excellent.........and very good value for money........ doesn't matter when you go you will always get good quality fish and chips

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elloughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant service from start to finish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We came to Bridlington on Sunday to have a rugby training session on the beach, after trawling the internet for a fish and chip shop I came across Pride of Bridlington. Spoke to Veronica during the week to ask if she would be able to do a huge order for team and parents.
Service - couldnt fault it from start to finish - delivered it to the beach piping hot in insulated bags at the time we asked.

Yum Yum would highly recommend them again and I know a lot of our parents were impressed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Used to be good, but now...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Used to use these weekly, the the standards began slipping. Was good, friendly, and fast even when busy, but now the food standards have slipped, smaller portions, not as fast and not worth the money!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ButterflyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good as ever , But !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Shame to have to say but the portions are getting smaller , maybe a sign of the times ?
Staff as always pleasant and the food is well cooked , our 2nd choice of chippys in Brid !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EastYorksCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pride Of Bridlington also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bempton, Bridlington
 

Been to Pride Of Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing