We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive”

Pride Of Bridlington
Ranked #103 of 198 Restaurants in Bridlington
Cuisines: Fast food, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Premier Fish and Chips traditionally prepared.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

So this was my first time going to pride of Bridlington after 24 years of living in brid and will be my last paid just under £8 for fish and chips and a battered sausage! Soggy greasy batter on the fish chips well was chips was perfectly cooked not to greasy. The main down side for me was the price really

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    10
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best In Bridlington”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Myself and my family had fish and chips from here on Dec 30th and they were the best we have had in Bridlington.
You have to wait while it is cooked but I like that as you know it is not warmed up.
My family enjoyed them very much and we find it a lot tastier than any other in Brid.
Will be using Pride Of Bridlington all the time now.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Love this chippy!!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have a holiday flat at brid and everytime we visit we always make sure we have fish and chips from here!! The staff are lovely, the portions are great and they have added extras on the menus such as different sauces....garlic mayo and sweet chilli. The kids meals are also great too. It's just yum!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laineymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best cod in brid”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

this is by a far the best chip shop in brid the staff are great, the portion sizes are fantastic and prices are very fair we use it all the time now and will continue to do so. cant recommend it enough

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

22/06/2013 My wife has just purchased chips from the Pride of Bridlington - we live in Brid and will never go there again!! Far too expensive, and the size of the portions are child size, and to be honest the chips portions seem to always contain small fragments - what has happened to the Pride of Brid, it used to be good food at a good price. I suggest you review your high prices and quantity you serve.
not ahappy customer!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ATP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pride Of Bridlington also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Pride Of Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing