We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unhappy”
Review of Longcroft Lodge

Longcroft Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longcroft Lodge
Ranked #63 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very unhappy”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I booked this room last minute, seemed very friendly on phone, room is for smokers, was not told, my child as asthma, there was rubbish still in room in the bins, dust everywhere, small that you couldn t walk, freezing, and myself and a child, they charged me 58 pound one night, I never feelt so dirty, my 6 year old said she didn t want breakfast here, we will go somewhere else, I just feel so cheated, tea rings on window sil,lynne the owner told me, that the room was cleaned top to bottom, I'm glad they don't clean my house, if they call that cleaning, very upset

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alexelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel was situated in a convenient place where the shops were easy to get to and also the pubs were near by . Our room was spacious and clean , the food was in a generous potion , able to choose from a full cooked breakfast to only having a boiled egg also you could have cereals as well . Well worth going

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wollands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this as a last minute thing on the day of travel and struck gold.we were welcomed by miles who was very friendly and chatty he showed us to our room which was beautiful spotless and so quirky we loved it.we had a lovely breakfast which was served by a very efficient young waitress and Lynne the owner who was very warm and welcoming. The choice at breakfast was very good and well above the average b&m menu.I can't stress enough how clean and well put together this place is.All in all we had a lovely stay and will go back so thankyou Lynne and Miles once again for your hospitality and well done.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disgrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lynne & Miles will welcome you personally and then are always on hand if you need them. Room was clean and had everything you need for a break by the seaside.

Unfortunately Bridlington was not how i remembered many moons ago and the weather did not perform as it should and so i will not be returning in a hurry but this was not because of this wonderful B&B but more down to the UK climate.

Miles cooks a wonderful breakfast and Lynne serves it with efficiency and a smile.

When my husband became unwell with gout they could not do more to help but i wouldn't expect anything else from a Forest fan :)

Room Tip: The full english is wonderful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrewTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The hotel is only a stones throw from the beach/promenade, but far enough away that you can escape the noise should you wish.

Our family room was spacious and, most importantly, very clean. Tea, coffee, flatscreen and DVD player were all as standard (perfect if you need to keep little ones happy or distracted!).

The hosts, Lynn and Miles, couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We locked our car keys inside the car on departure. Not only did they ring around for us, they also printed out our RAC documents - basically anything we needed. A godsend!

If we stay in Brid again, we'll be staying at Longcroft.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leelochip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

the longcroft is run by lynne and miles who are a excellent couple. it is a clean tidy and friendly bed and breakfast, near to all amenities, but also a quiet area of Bridlington. the rooms are comfortable and have all that is needed for a pleasent stay. the breakfast is very good with plenty to set you up for the day ahead. we have stayed here on two separate occasions and plan to go again. this bed and breakfast caters for familys couples and also single people. visitors are of all types from holiday makers, people visiting relatives and friends and also buissness clientel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Great welcome from friendly, helpful hosts. We stayed in Room 5 (which I understand is due to be redecorated in the near future). Kingsize, comfortable bed. Room very clean. Breakfast great. For the price this is a clean, comfortable b &b in a great location - quiet area but only a few minutes walk to all amenities. We intend to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sec1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Trinity Hotel
Trinity Hotel
#47 of 117 in Bridlington
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#77 of 117 in Bridlington
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#57 of 117 in Bridlington
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#10 of 29 in Bridlington
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#38 of 117 in Bridlington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longcroft Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longcroft Lodge

Property: Longcroft Lodge
Address: 100 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Longcroft Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Longcroft Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing