We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If i could only turn back time!!!”

The South Cliffe Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The South Cliffe Hotel
Ranked #112 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The only real good thing i could say is that most of the staff where polite and helpful. If you have habits similar to that of a vampire and require no sleep then this is the hotel for you. Terrible karaoke going on until the early hours is clear to hear in the bedrooms. If you also like features such as holes in walls, peeling wallpaper, none working appliances and furniture that wouldn't be out of place in a squat then get booking now. Cleanliness is clearly low so for this reason I chose not to sample the food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bonsta06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

The staff were rude, obnoxious and did not make us feel unwelcome at all times - especially the owner. Told we has an on suite room, however, the room my friend was in was just like a cell with a bed in it!
After making a complaint about this we were then treated as if it was our fault and that we shouldn't be there. Made our stay extremely uncomfortable and ruined our holiday.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, Bridlington is full of lovely hotels with lots of vacancies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greensman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

On arrival members of staff were rude to us and we had to wait ages to be acknowledged. As below we also smelt the strong smell of cooking. The hotel looks nothing like the website photographs.

I was not informed that the rooms were not on suite. Instead there was a shared toilet with the whole floor.

We decided to go to another hotel and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank G2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

we stayed here for two nights b&b , as i went to check in there is a really strong smell of frying which rises up the stairs onto the landing and into the rooms . we had to wash everything even our coats to get the smell out.
the room we stayed in was the en suite family room which looks nothing like the room photos on the hotel website. the bathroom was in need of total refurbishment. there was cobwebs hanging off the ceiling and bathroom extractor fan , the carpet was never vacuumed even before we arrived and when we pulled the covers back on our bed there were two long black hairs underneath (not very nice).
the one good point were the breakfasts (nice full english)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank barnsleyred71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
599 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Bridlington
The Royal Bridlington
#78 of 117 in Bridlington
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#75 of 117 in Bridlington
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#17 of 117 in Bridlington
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#72 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The South Cliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The South Cliffe Hotel

Address: 6-10 South Marine Drive | Torrs Park, Bridlington YO15 3DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing