We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay friendly staff good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ransdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ransdale Hotel
Ranked #47 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay friendly staff good food”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just stayed at the Ransdale again as part of our accommodation at BFAWU conference yet again Tim's hospitally was 2nd to none could not do enough for you. Rooms clean and tidy,food excellent and plenty of it and you get excellent service

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolSami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    25
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
23
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester,U.K.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have stayed here 5 times.It is more home from home for me.Tim could not be more accommadating to all his guests.He will go out of his way to cook something for the faddy person who does not like the menu(me !!!)his home made soups are delicious,the menu varies slightly every year,he always has a smile for everyone.The hotel is spotlessly clean,the food good quality and tasty,bus stop right outside the door,plenty of car parking space,should be re-named,CLOUD 9 or SEVENTH HEAVEN,The one poor review must have got the name mixed up because I don't recognize the hotel he or she stayed in as THE RANSDALE.

Room Tip: tell tim what you expect in your room and he will do his utmost to please,bear in mind ,this is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

What a great place to spend a weekend. The owner is a great guy who informs you of al the places that are worth a visit. Breakfast absolutely first rate fresh fruit salad was brilliant full english was all top products and well presented. Thanks for a great weekend and we will see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spenvale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Just reurned from another very enjoyable stay at Tim's hotel our fourth visit in the last four years. Ideally situated for all amenities in Bridlington it is a friendly family run hotel where the needs of the customer come first. Tim is " Mine Host" extrodinaire nothing is to much trouble, he will bend over backwards to meet any of your needs.

The rooms are good, clean and comfortable, the food superb especially breakfast which sets golfers up for the day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of arranging a golfing holiday in East Yorkshire - the cost and quality of courses within easy reach is outstanding, if there's a better value location I have'nt found it and I've been organising golfing triops for twenty odd years.

Tim, Louise and staff are to be congratulated on providing a superb, friendly and very enjoyable experience to all their residents.

Hopefully we will be visiting again next year - Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Speak to Tim with your requirements, if it's possible he will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipperRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

First class hospitalityfrom the owners. Comfortable and very clean with an excellent breakfast on a morning. Only slight problem was fluctuating water pressure in the showers. Can be a bit noisy but would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletch91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

one of the finest hotels in brid we go twice a year and have done for many years now, tim and louise and all the staff are superb nothing is to much for them long may they reign, rooms and food is first class, dont be afraid to ask for anything if it can be done, it will be

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed a two night stay, rooms on the ball, food was excellent and the staff made the stay even more enjoyable, already booked to return.
A very pleasureable stay with a great team looking after us.
Have travelled worldwide and this hotel was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bluebell Guest House
The Bluebell Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trinity Hotel
Trinity Hotel
#55 of 118 in Bridlington
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#19 of 118 in Bridlington
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ransdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ransdale Hotel

Property: Ransdale Hotel
Address: 30 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a stone's throw away from Bridlington's North Beach and within 5 minutes walk from the town centre, The Ransdale is the ideal getaway for holidaymakers & business persons alike. All 16 rooms are en-suite with 4 ground floor rooms and come with free tea & coffee making facilities, freeview TV and free WIFI. Full English Breakfast is included in your package and evening meals are available in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ransdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing