We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

The Brunswick Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Brunswick Hotel
Ranked #108 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here bank holiday weekend in May and had a fab stay, rooms are very compact but very clean and have tea/coffee facilities and all en suite and good value at £25pppn. Right in the town center and you get a key to let yourself into the building and up the stairs and your room so very secure. Landlord is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tilleytots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
6
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Indeed, you do open your bags to the sound of mustang sally from the karaoke. But...... It stopped in time for bed! The whole place is filled with karaoke bars so this isn't really anything bad.

The rooms themselves are good. We had a lovely bay window with a chair and table which was nice to sit with a coffee in the morning (supplied in the room). The shower was good and even after a 20min hot steamy cleanse down, the temperature was consistent.

The staff were really friendly. Espcially in the evening when me and my Boyfriend sat and had a drink in the bar.

I will be defiantly looking up this hotel again for the BDO British open next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessykar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I am writing this review from my room in the Brunswick, there is nothing wrong with this hotel,don't
Take any notice of the people who moan about it,any short comings are more than made up for by the location.
If you are noise sensitive then you should have ear plugs in your kit (and don't choose to stop in middle of town pub)

Room Tip: Ask for top floor if you are going to bed early
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank madman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The bar area is spacious , the bar staff , and locals are friendly . The rooms are not 5 star , but then for twenty some quid who expects 5 star ? . the rooms are clean and spacious . I would definitely stay again and would recommend .... for the money I cannot fault it. Free wi-fi also ... ask for the password at the bar !

Room Tip: we had room 9 on the 2nd floor , was en suite , TV , Freeview , tea and coffee facilities . The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DizzySueR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick H, Manager at The Brunswick Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I dont normaly write reviews, but having just been sent an email asking for one, I thought sod it. We stayed only 1 night here in August 2013 and it was terrible, I think on our part we should have looked into the place a bit better, the pub has live music during the day and karaoke at night up until 2am, if that's not enough noise for you, you'll then have about 2 more hours of people trying to climb the stairs in a drunken stupor, the noise was so bad I thought I'd fallen asleep in the pub, finaly got to sleep about 5am and checked out at 7am, never again, if you want somewhere to sleep this place should be avoided, however I've given it 3 stars because if you're going to brid to get off your face and party, then this is definitely the place for you, I wish we'd known beforehand we might have got some sleep somewhere else, bad for peace and quiet, great for stag or hen parties.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick H, Manager at The Brunswick Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Very sorry about your stay with us. Our website does state about the music but we do close at 1am. We where in the high season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in February, We wanted overnight accommodation after going to a concert at the Spa. I booked here as It was a hotel I always remembered as a child. sorry to say the accommodation did not live up to my childhood imaginings. Positives... close to venue before and after. Room was clean. Bar staff very good and friendly. Negatives....small cramped room, view over looked the back with very noisy seagulls settled on the neighbouring roofs. I could have done without their dawn chorus. 'entertainment' provided by other guests as they navigated the stairs to their room after a night out. No parking had to use a Car park in the afternoon then moved it closer to hotel in the evening. If you are wanting a quiet stay this is not for you. Expensive for what we got.

Room Tip: Higher floor is quieter ...further away from bars. Rooms that look out at back have noise from seag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carole116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick H, Manager at The Brunswick Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your response. Very sorry about your room,fortunately we only have two rooms that face the rear of the hotel. Nothing we can do about the seagulls I'm afraid. If I remember it was a mid week concert and the hotel was full of people who had attended the concert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swinton, Rotherham, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

You pay £25pppn i know its room only basis and thats fair enough as cafes are plentiful when feeding times arise, The staff are excellent, can always have banter with Shane the barman. I will stay here again anytime!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanBailey1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick H, Manager at The Brunswick Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#79 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#23 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#56 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stonmar Guest House
Stonmar Guest House
#103 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#10 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malvern Guesthouse
Malvern Guesthouse
#13 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brunswick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brunswick Hotel

Property: The Brunswick Hotel
Address: 13 Manor Street, Bridlington YO15 2SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brunswick Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brunswick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing