We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carlton Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamborough Manor(Flamborough)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flaneburg Hotel(Flamborough)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (103)
    Filter reviews
    103 results
    Traveller rating
    78
    19
    6
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    78
    19
    6
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe penthousemilk in the fridgerose petals on the bedroll top bathsea viewfamily apartmentlittle touchesromantic breakwelcome packone bedroom apartmentideal central locationon arrivallovely apartmentcontinental breakfastsized bedthoughtful touchesseaside town
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    65 - 70 of 103 reviews
    Reviewed 7 July 2014

    After staying at a few apartments in Bridlington, this is by far the nicest we have stayed at and for an extremely reasonable price. We stayed in room 3 on the first floor and couldn't fault anything about are stay. Everything was in full working order, good shower, extremely comfortable bed. The entire place was spotless and had a real homely feel. We also had a sea view which we weren't expecting. The owner was there on arrival and departure, many apartments have a 'post your key policy' but this individual clearly cared whether his guests had a good time in a genuine and unintrusive way. The little extra touches in the room showed how much these owners care about their guests and business, rose petals on the bed, towels placed in a design on the bed, water and a chocolate at the side of the bed. These small touches really make a difference. We won't be staying anywhere else in Bridlington now, we will just have to remember to plan ahead and book early to avoid disappointment.

    Room Tip: i'm not sure it would matter what room you picked, the impression we got was they would all be to an excellent standard
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Kazw2_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2014

    Stayed the night (whilst seeing Paolo Nutini at the Spa) and had a great stay with friendly people. Room was very clean and included fridge, dishwasher, cooker and plates & cutlery etc. Ideally situated between north and south beaches, close to the town centre and short walk from the Spa. Nice touches with petals, chocolate, bottled water and fresh milk in the fridge. They gave us a parking permit which was handy. We had fish n chips at Busy Bees which was good. We would stay again if in the area.
    Couple of points for improvement are the mattress (although we slept ok) and carpet on the stairs.

    Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank WoottonPark
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2014

    I cannot recommend this facility highly enough, the owners are friendly, warm and jovial people immediately making you feel at home, when we arrived we were made to feel thoroughly welcome. The service was incredibly personal despite this being a self catering apartment,the personal touches were lovely, from the breakfast, wine and fruit right down to the birthday card. The room was immaculate with stunning views, it felt like a home from home. If you're considering staying in Bridlington, stay here, I know I will be from now on :)

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LadyVioletWilde
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 March 2014

    This was an amazing hotel that was clean, tidy & friendly, we ended up booking to stop in the penthouse in a few months time while we was still there, people that worked there looked after you & they made you feel at home the minute you got there. The rooms had everything you need in & more, the beds where really comfy and we had a good nights sleep. i would recommend this hotel to anybody as it made our weekend so much more relaxed.

    Room Tip: the place has different rooms to suit different people, all rooms are brilliant.
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rianna M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 March 2014

    Lovely apartment, lovely people, great time! it's the little touches that mean so much, like breakfast welcome pack, milk in the fridge, wine, fruit, flowers and chocolates. the apartment was immaculate with wonderful décor. Would like to thank Andrew and Cyndi Bell for making our weekend fabulous! hope to return soon.

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Carmel and Phil O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews