We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carlton Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Flaneburg Hotel(Flamborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bell Hotel(Burton Agnes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
78
19
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
19
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousemilk in the fridgerose petals on the bedroll top bathsea viewfamily apartmentlittle touchesromantic breakwelcome packone bedroom apartmentideal central locationon arrivallovely apartmentcontinental breakfastsized bedthoughtful touchesseaside town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the penthouse which I couldn't fault at all the room was beautifully perfect for a romantic break. The little touches made was really thoughtful such as a bottle of prosecco strawberries and chocolates in the room with flower petals on the bed. The list is endless. The free standing bath in the bedroom is just stunning. I would definitely stay here again in fact can't wait to get it booked.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After staying at a few apartments in Bridlington, this is by far the nicest we have stayed at and for an extremely reasonable price. We stayed in room 3 on the first floor and couldn't fault anything about are stay. Everything was in full working order, good shower, extremely comfortable bed. The entire place was spotless and had a real homely feel. We also had a sea view which we weren't expecting. The owner was there on arrival and departure, many apartments have a 'post your key policy' but this individual clearly cared whether his guests had a good time in a genuine and unintrusive way. The little extra touches in the room showed how much these owners care about their guests and business, rose petals on the bed, towels placed in a design on the bed, water and a chocolate at the side of the bed. These small touches really make a difference. We won't be staying anywhere else in Bridlington now, we will just have to remember to plan ahead and book early to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: i'm not sure it would matter what room you picked, the impression we got was they would all be to an excellent standard
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazw2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed the night (whilst seeing Paolo Nutini at the Spa) and had a great stay with friendly people. Room was very clean and included fridge, dishwasher, cooker and plates & cutlery etc. Ideally situated between north and south beaches, close to the town centre and short walk from the Spa. Nice touches with petals, chocolate, bottled water and fresh milk in the fridge. They gave us a parking permit which was handy. We had fish n chips at Busy Bees which was good. We would stay again if in the area.
Couple of points for improvement are the mattress (although we slept ok) and carpet on the stairs.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WoottonPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I cannot recommend this facility highly enough, the owners are friendly, warm and jovial people immediately making you feel at home, when we arrived we were made to feel thoroughly welcome. The service was incredibly personal despite this being a self catering apartment,the personal touches were lovely, from the breakfast, wine and fruit right down to the birthday card. The room was immaculate with stunning views, it felt like a home from home. If you're considering staying in Bridlington, stay here, I know I will be from now on :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyVioletWilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was an amazing hotel that was clean, tidy & friendly, we ended up booking to stop in the penthouse in a few months time while we was still there, people that worked there looked after you & they made you feel at home the minute you got there. The rooms had everything you need in & more, the beds where really comfy and we had a good nights sleep. i would recommend this hotel to anybody as it made our weekend so much more relaxed.

Room Tip: the place has different rooms to suit different people, all rooms are brilliant.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews