We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly”
Review of Burlington Quays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burlington Quays
Ranked #26 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent 2 nights at Burlington Quays for a birding trip to the RSPB reserve at Bempton Cliffs. We arrived on the Sunday afternoon while the Diamond Jubilee river pageant was on TV. We were welcomed by Carol & Nigel with tea and biscuits - a lovely touch. Our bedroom had everything we could have wanted. The hearty breakfast on both mornings was served by the very pleasant Amy. A very relaxing weekend - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona_mairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Have stayed a couple of times with the Charltons and both times the rooms have been immaculate, the breakfast large and tasty and the service and company of Nigel and Carol has been a delight. Good location too just a couple of minutes from the beach. Small bar so we had a good night drink too which was excellent for the driver (me!). Would definitely stay again and recommed to anybody.

Room Tip: Ring direct as will save money and be more likely to get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markonemillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have just spent a lovely weekend at the Burlington Quays and it was super. We were given a warm welcomed by Carol and Nigel. The lounge was really comfortable and our room was lovely and cosy. The bed linen was very pretty and towels in en-suite soft and fluffy. There was everything to hand both toiletries, hair dryer and beverages. The breakfast was fab and served beautifully by Amy.
We would recommend the Burlington Quays to anyone and we will certainly return again. Many thanks to Nigel, Carol and Amy for such a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: This is a small establishment and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at the Burlington Quays and it was fabulous. The room was very spacious and the en suite was fantastic. The cleanliness was second to none and our towels were changed every day. Even bottled water was supplied as I don't drink tea or coffee. Breakfast was superb, and Carol, Nigel and Amy were superb hosts. We felt totally at home with them all and left feeling we had made lovely new friends. Don't miss the chance to stay here. Our only complaint was that we weren't staying longer!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avril b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have just got back from a 2 night stay at the Burlington Quays. We were at an event at the Spa and it was about a 5 min walk away. The room was very spacious even with a double bed and 2 singles and the ensuit was huge and had a bath with a shower over it which was perfect, the room was very clean with tea and coffee making facilities and plenty of wardrobe space. Breakfast was also very nice. Carol and Nigel made us feel very welcome and we would definately stay there again if we go back next year (the girls didnt want to leave).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mich0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Had a great weekend stopping at the Burlington Quays. Carol and Nigel were lovely couple and made us feel at home with a cup of tea as soon as we arrived. The room was very clean, well decorated with a spacious bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

spent this Feb weekend at the Burlington quays,had a great time ,a lovely warm welcome waiting for us,room was newly refurbished,and clean,fantastic breakfast that filled you up for the day,definately will come back next time we come to bridlington.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathv11629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Summerfield Guest House
Summerfield Guest House
#15 of 117 in Bridlington
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Broadfield Hotel
Broadfield Hotel
#78 of 117 in Bridlington
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#32 of 117 in Bridlington
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#33 of 117 in Bridlington
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#19 of 117 in Bridlington
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#12 of 117 in Bridlington
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington Quays

Address: South Marine Drive 20 Meadowfield Road, Bridlington YO15 3LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £68 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burlington Quays 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 2-minute walk from Bridlington’s lovely South Beach, this AA 4-star guest house offers spacious rooms with private bathrooms. All of the bright, cosily furnished rooms at Burlington Quays feature free Wi-Fi, digital TVs, tea/coffee facilities and hairdryers. Guests can also enjoy locally sourced cooked breakfasts in the dining room, or relax in the lounge or bar area. The Bridlington Spa complex, which regularly hosts comedy and music shows, is just a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Bridlington Rail Station is just 15 minutes’ walk away and transfers can be arranged on request. The centre of Bridlington, with its numerous shops and traditional restaurants, is just a 10-minute stroll along the seafront. Carnaby Industrial Estate and Bessingby Business Park just 5 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burlington Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing