We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding accommodation with outstanding views.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Court Apartments

Royal Court Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Court Apartments
Ranked #51 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation with outstanding views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

The Royal Court Apartments represent, without doubt, the finest seaside self catering accommodation I have ever encountered - and by some considerable margin. I stayed here during the first week of September with family and friends. We were all truly delighted with the apartments themselves, their location and the magnificent views enjoyed from the balconies.

Our particular apartment was on the fourth floor. It was spacious, tastefully furnished to a high standard, spotlessly clean and superbly well equipped. The harbour and town centre were a short, easy wallk away and the newly restored Spa Entertainment Complex was literally across the road, as was Bridlington's South Beach, thus making the apartments eminently suitable either for families with children or for those who prefer deck chairs to buckets and spades! For anyone not familiar with the area, many would argue that Bridlington's two beaches are the best on the Yorkshire coast, with endless pale golden sands and a wide range of facilities from donkey rides and paddling pools to cafes and beach chalets.There are also are a number local shops nearby - always a bonus when you're self catering.

And to top it all, there were the views: from the balcony, you could see the whole of the sea front in all directions. It was tempting, at times, just to stay in and watch the world go by. It certainly means that these apartments can be enjoyed in all kinds of weather and would make a perfect home from home all year round.

Needless to say, we shall be returning next year - I've already booked!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
15
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

My two sisters and I stayed here for 3 nights in Apartment 5, the penthouse apartment. All I can say is fantastic. The accommodation is large, comfortable, spotlessly clean and very welcoming. The view from this apartment is superb. We were loathe to go out. We spent a lot of time just sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. It is somewhere you look forward to returning to after a day out. We ate on the balcony most of the time. It was hard to find anywhere quite as nice to sit, eat, drink wine and relax!
We will be back.................

Room Tip: Apartment 5 has the best views and is well worth the climb up the stairs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Airy spacious rooms, perfect location. Full recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dex6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We arrived for a family trip from NZ and from our arrival after 40 hours of travel until the day we left 10 days later the whole experience at Royal Court was 5 star+. With the highest level of cleanliness, quality furnishings and level of spaciousness the total experience is peerless in the region. The position in town is second to none - we didnt need a car for anything - and the view was supreme day or night. The Royal court Apartments comfort, service and value for money is without doubt unrivalled on the East Coast. We would most certainly recommend these apartments to any discernible traveller.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitchingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

What fantastic apartments they are furnished to the highest spec and spotlessly clean,the views from the top apartment are truly breathtaking ,on a very fine day which we had a few you see the whole of Bridlington bay and right down the coast.
The whole experience from booking and arriving was great John was very friendly and easy to deal wih nothing was to much trouble and everything ran very well, we will definately be back to enjoy another week in fantastic surroundings

Ian and Sue

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones with the balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burstwickians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire-uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here in june 2011 for a long weekend. It's has really smart, modern apartment style rooms, which are so much better than the dusty old B&B's that we've stayed in before at Brid. The views are second to none in the town, and you couldn't get a better location for access to the beach, Spa Theatre, and resturants. (try Yipps Chinese or Rags for traditional).
The owners we're really helpful, just living 10minutes away.

Room Tip: Sea view worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramsbottom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

My and a colleague stayed there for 5 weeks whilst working nearby and couldn't fault the place, the place is very well finished and has everything you need, the owners even leave dishwasher and washing machine tablets. We came back from work every night and relaxed in what felt like 'home from home'. It has an excellent high speed wifi connection too which helped us loads! This was the third time in 2 years we've stayed there and we will be back again later in the year. I stay away from home 9 months of the year and without a doubt Royal Court is the most pleasant place to stay, lucky for us we had amazing weather with great views out to sea every morning! would definately reccomend! 5 stars all the way!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philiosRamsbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#4 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#9 of 26 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seacourt Hotel
The Seacourt Hotel
#61 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Apartments

Property: Royal Court Apartments
Address: Royal Court Apartments 50 South Marine Drive, Bridlington YO15 3JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the royal court apartments are luxury four and five star holiday homes situated right on the sea front and enjoying unrivalled sea views. they are very spacious and tastefully decorated to a high standard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing