We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Loved our stay at South Lodge. Rooms were bright and airy, beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and very well stocked. We had the family room which had the added bonus of the kids being in the bunk beds in the ajoining room, which they absolutely loved, as did we! Great coffee and breakfasts cooked to order. Hosts were so lovely and welcoming..... we could have stayed all morning chatting with them!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
It was lovely to meet you all during your recent stay. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the windy weather!. Hope to see you all in the summer when the girls can take advantage of the beach!. Hope the journey home with the car roof down wasn't to cold!. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
137
230
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We would definitely go back to South Lodge. Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and were made to feel very welcome.

i think it was the little things like homemade biscuits and fresh coffee, where other places would just give you shop bought stuff.
The room and bathroom was lovely and clean and soaps and gels were provided...again they were of a nice quality.

Breakfast was lovely, even the sausages were good!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1983LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
It was lovely to meet you both during your recent stay with us. So pleased that you enjoyed the fresh coffee and homemade biscuits on arrival snd that you liked the sausages!. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights in December 2013, part of a group of 8 friends visiting Bridlington for the weekend. The accommodation was great, well looked after and really comfortable rooms. Location was great for access to the town centre and all the South side has to offer. The welcome and service received from our hosts was warm, attentive and welcoming. Standard of the breakfast provided and the choice available was very good and there is a clear commitment to providing great service for guests. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was a pleasure to meet you all. Glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hope we get to meet you all again next year. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Just so welcoming and friendly
Spotless and warm and so thoughtful Coffee and tea with homemade biscuits when we arrived. great breakfasts cooked to order
Such a lucky find and the owners are so personable

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rushbrook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was great to meet you all during your stay in December. Glad that you all enjoyed the panto at The Spa. Hope to see you again next year. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed in places all over the world, from 3 star to 5 star. I would rate this the best out of all of them. Steve and tony were so welcoming, friendly, made you feel comfortable and at home. Anything we needed we just had to ask. I will never stay anywhere else again, I've just found my perfect place to chill out on holiday. My only disappointment was I had to leave to go home. I want to live there!!!!!! Kaye

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks very much for leaving a review for us. It was lovely to meet you both during your stay over New Year. See you both next year. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Another brilliant stay at our(Tommy and Helen) favourite B & B. Tony and Steve are excellent hosts, welcoming us with the customary pot of tea and home made biscuits, the perfect reviver! This is the 5th time we have stayed here and we would not stay anywhere else in Bridlington because everything about South Lodge is EXCELLENT!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks very much or leaving another review for us. It was lovely to see you both back again. Hope to see you again in the summer. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We selected this B & B based on other reviews as we needed to have a night away from home as we were having Damp proofing installed at home.
We were not disappointed as every aspect of hospitality had been thought of . Tony an Steve were excellent hosts and provided a warm, clean and comfortable home from home with a number of unexpected additional extras for a B & B. I was really touched that they have even turned down the bed while we were out in the evening with friends.
Breakfast was Excellent. We would happily stay again.
Glad to say that our house is back together again . Tony & Steve hope to see you again in 2014.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Glad the damp proofing has been completed, no more mess!. Hope to see you both again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#50 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Lodge Guest House

Property: South Lodge Guest House
Address: 105 Cardigan Road, Bridlington, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Lodge Guest House is situated on the South Side of Bridlington, East Ridings of Yorkshire. We are a cosy retreat at an affordable price. All of our rooms are en-suite and we offer a range of rooms from twin to family rooms sleeping four. We are only 300 yds away from the stunning South Beach and a short stroll to the Spa Theatre, Harbour and Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your South Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing