We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed one night, made to feel extremely welcome right from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Shown to our room and asked if everything was ok & if they were any problems to let them know and they would sort out. Spotlessly clean accommodation and nicely decorated and furnished throughout. There are tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms but a nice touch is a freshly made pot of tea/coffee and biscuits brought to your room on arrival. Good selection of food at breakfast and the hot food nicely cooked and presented. If you are unfamiliar with Bridlington, Steve & Tony are happy to recommend decent places to eat out in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveBBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was lovely to meet you both during your visit to Bridlington. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for South Lodge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

steve /tony...you are by far the best of the best...i would not stay in any other place..i could go on and on how lovely you and your home is but we all know..we stayed new years eve and again love it..all i can say is see you again stephen..dawn....sarah..

Room Tip: just perfect
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephenofleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was great to see you both again overt the New Year and your daughter. Hope to see you again in the summer. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

From arrival to departure the B&B experience provided by Steve and Tony was amongst the best we have experienced both here and abroad and certainly stood out from the many other establishments we have used during our many years of visiting Bridlington, this time for a concert at the Spa Theatre. As others have mentioned the arrival sets the scene with a welcome tea or coffee accompanied by home made biscuits brought to your room by the hosts and immediately you are made to feel welcome and comfortable in your surroundings. The room we occupied was on the top floor and was very clean, warm, comfortable and well equipped and thankfully on our visit lacked the resident seagull on the window ledge that many other boarding houses in Bridlington seem happy to provide for that early morning wake up call.
The standards were maintained for the breakfast service with a variety of cooked to order options as well as fresh fruit salads, juices and cereals served in a light and airy dining room with the high standards of service and attention to detail that was once the norm but is now sadly lacking in many areas of modern life and business. We were well fed and watered and well impressed and in fine form to tackle Bridlington town, harbour and the beach which were just a short stroll away.
Parking not a problem. we managed to arrive when there was a space in front of the house, two parking spots there, but the road was free of parking restrictions and charges and as such had the front been occupied it would not have been an issue at all.
To sum up then, comparable on price to many others, room size comparable to many others, welcome, service, room facilities and hospitality tray well above the norm and the breakfast both for quality and personal touch the best we have had in Brid. From the other reviews it seems we are not alone in our opinion of South Lodge.
Well done gents and we hope you will have vacancies next time we decide to come to town for the weekend and the entertainment that the locality provides.
G & A

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

It was a pleasure to meet you both during your recent stay. Thanks vey much for such a lovely review you left for us. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you in the summer. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Loved our stay at South Lodge. Rooms were bright and airy, beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and very well stocked. We had the family room which had the added bonus of the kids being in the bunk beds in the ajoining room, which they absolutely loved, as did we! Great coffee and breakfasts cooked to order. Hosts were so lovely and welcoming..... we could have stayed all morning chatting with them!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

It was lovely to meet you all during your recent stay. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the windy weather!. Hope to see you all in the summer when the girls can take advantage of the beach!. Hope the journey home with the car roof down wasn't to cold!. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We would definitely go back to South Lodge. Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and were made to feel very welcome.

i think it was the little things like homemade biscuits and fresh coffee, where other places would just give you shop bought stuff.
The room and bathroom was lovely and clean and soaps and gels were provided...again they were of a nice quality.

Breakfast was lovely, even the sausages were good!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1983LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

It was lovely to meet you both during your recent stay with us. So pleased that you enjoyed the fresh coffee and homemade biscuits on arrival snd that you liked the sausages!. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights in December 2013, part of a group of 8 friends visiting Bridlington for the weekend. The accommodation was great, well looked after and really comfortable rooms. Location was great for access to the town centre and all the South side has to offer. The welcome and service received from our hosts was warm, attentive and welcoming. Standard of the breakfast provided and the choice available was very good and there is a clear commitment to providing great service for guests. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was a pleasure to meet you all. Glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hope we get to meet you all again next year. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Just so welcoming and friendly
Spotless and warm and so thoughtful Coffee and tea with homemade biscuits when we arrived. great breakfasts cooked to order
Such a lucky find and the owners are so personable

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rushbrook2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was great to meet you all during your stay in December. Glad that you all enjoyed the panto at The Spa. Hope to see you again next year. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
198 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 117 in Bridlington
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Lodge Guest House

Address: 105 Cardigan Road, Bridlington, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £71 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Lodge Guest House is situated on the South Side of Bridlington, East Ridings of Yorkshire. We are a cosy retreat at an affordable price. All of our rooms are en-suite and we offer a range of rooms from twin to family rooms sleeping four. We are only 300 yds away from the stunning South Beach and a short stroll to the Spa Theatre, Harbour and Town Centre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing