We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Lodge Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
South Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 121 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at South Lodge Guest House on the 14 June 2014. The rooms are lovely ,relaxing and well furnished. The breakfast in the morning is very good ,fresh fruit ,juice and not to mention the full English .On arrival we had coffee and home made biscuits which were great after a two hour journey .The hosts ensured nothing was too much trouble and the attension to detail in the Guest House is second to none .Would definitely recommend South Lodge give it a try !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmart339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It was lovely to meet you both during your short stay with us. Hope to see you again one day. Thanks for the review. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
134
225
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best B&B we've stayed in for ages..anywhere! Why can't they all be as good. Beautifully furnished room, delicious cooked breakfast and lots of lovely little touches that make s stay complete. Steve and Tony were great hosts and took the trouble to find out exactly what we wanted for breakfast and when we wanted our toast which is so much nicer than just plonking it down! We will definitely be back next time we are in the area. Perhaps they could open a second B&B in Whitby.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It was a pleasure to meet you both during your recent stay with us. Thanks for leaving a review. Glad that you enjoyed yourselves. You never know, we might see you in Whitby one day!. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I took pot luck and booked South Lodge in Bridlington, having been at various Bed & Breakfasts in Bridlington and none of them were very good....until this one!

The standards are high, the rooms exceptionally clean, great Wi Fi, comfy bed and the little extras such as coffee and homemade biscuits on arrival and great hosts!

Would highly recommend this place, and also have limited parking but free parking off road also.

Give it a try!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
It was great to meet you during your short stay with us. We felt like the Hotel Inspector was coming to visit when we were told that you were a hotel manager!. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am very fussy about cleanliness and a safe, quiet location; from previous reviews I was confident all would be fine and it certainly was. In addition, the owners were very welcoming and helpful - perfect hosts. Very good value too which you won't beat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Many thanks for leaving a review for us. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Catherine Jenkins concert you went to. Hope to see you again. Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

So good we stayed an extra night! Amazing welcome with fresh coffee and tea brought to welcome us..
Steve and Tony have hospitality in their veins.. Rooms are immaculate and tastefully furnished to a modern standard, faultless.
Breakfast big enough to satisfy all and spot on quality ingredients.. The guys are always willing to offer ideas and tips on round and about ..
Our first stay in Bridlington but won't be our last with our new friends on the Yorkshire Coast...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thnaks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and were delighted by the warm welcome we got on arrival from the owners, Tony and Steve. Freshly brewed coffee was brought to our room with home made cookies. The room was very nice with a very adequate en suite. Breakfast was fab with fresh fruit and other sundries, followed by full English tailored to our specification. Nothing was too much trouble!
We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickigirl1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to meet you both during your short stay. Sorry we couldn't organise better weather for you. Hope your trip to Whitby was enjoyable. Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Featherstone, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed at the south lodge for the 1st time on the 23rd to 26th may and wow it is fantastic the room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was really nice and plenty of it it is simply the best cant wait to go back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was lovely to meet you all during your stay. So pleased that you enjoyed your breakfasts. See you next time you are in Bridlington. Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 121 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#49 of 121 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Lodge Guest House

Property: South Lodge Guest House
Address: 105 Cardigan Road, Bridlington, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Lodge Guest House is situated on the South Side of Bridlington, East Ridings of Yorkshire. We are a cosy retreat at an affordable price. All of our rooms are en-suite and we offer a range of rooms from twin to family rooms sleeping four. We are only 300 yds away from the stunning South Beach and a short stroll to the Spa Theatre, Harbour and Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your South Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing