We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at south lodge for 1 night and was very impressed with the attention to detail and the little extras in the room, with lovely crisp bed linen and comfortable bed. The choice for breakfast was as good if not better than many quality hotels, with a comprehensive selection of cereals no cheap economy brands, fresh fruit, yoghurt, omelette and the usual full English in any combination you wanted. Have stayed at the Brentwood in brid and there is NO comparison, south lodge is spotlessly clean, excellent hosts, great position 2 min walk from the beach and easy parking. Would absolutely stay there again, thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Other family members stayed at the same time as me and all the rooms are individually styled and as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for leaving a review for us. It was lovely to meet you during your recent stay. Sorry the circumstances of your visit were not more enjoyable. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
241
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at South Lodge Guest House on the 14 June 2014. The rooms are lovely ,relaxing and well furnished. The breakfast in the morning is very good ,fresh fruit ,juice and not to mention the full English .On arrival we had coffee and home made biscuits which were great after a two hour journey .The hosts ensured nothing was too much trouble and the attension to detail in the Guest House is second to none .Would definitely recommend South Lodge give it a try !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmart339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It was lovely to meet you both during your short stay with us. Hope to see you again one day. Thanks for the review. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best B&B we've stayed in for ages..anywhere! Why can't they all be as good. Beautifully furnished room, delicious cooked breakfast and lots of lovely little touches that make s stay complete. Steve and Tony were great hosts and took the trouble to find out exactly what we wanted for breakfast and when we wanted our toast which is so much nicer than just plonking it down! We will definitely be back next time we are in the area. Perhaps they could open a second B&B in Whitby.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It was a pleasure to meet you both during your recent stay with us. Thanks for leaving a review. Glad that you enjoyed yourselves. You never know, we might see you in Whitby one day!. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I took pot luck and booked South Lodge in Bridlington, having been at various Bed & Breakfasts in Bridlington and none of them were very good....until this one!

The standards are high, the rooms exceptionally clean, great Wi Fi, comfy bed and the little extras such as coffee and homemade biscuits on arrival and great hosts!

Would highly recommend this place, and also have limited parking but free parking off road also.

Give it a try!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
It was great to meet you during your short stay with us. We felt like the Hotel Inspector was coming to visit when we were told that you were a hotel manager!. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am very fussy about cleanliness and a safe, quiet location; from previous reviews I was confident all would be fine and it certainly was. In addition, the owners were very welcoming and helpful - perfect hosts. Very good value too which you won't beat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Many thanks for leaving a review for us. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the Catherine Jenkins concert you went to. Hope to see you again. Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

So good we stayed an extra night! Amazing welcome with fresh coffee and tea brought to welcome us..
Steve and Tony have hospitality in their veins.. Rooms are immaculate and tastefully furnished to a modern standard, faultless.
Breakfast big enough to satisfy all and spot on quality ingredients.. The guys are always willing to offer ideas and tips on round and about ..
Our first stay in Bridlington but won't be our last with our new friends on the Yorkshire Coast...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thnaks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and were delighted by the warm welcome we got on arrival from the owners, Tony and Steve. Freshly brewed coffee was brought to our room with home made cookies. The room was very nice with a very adequate en suite. Breakfast was fab with fresh fruit and other sundries, followed by full English tailored to our specification. Nothing was too much trouble!
We highly recommend this B&B and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickigirl1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to meet you both during your short stay. Sorry we couldn't organise better weather for you. Hope your trip to Whitby was enjoyable. Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
406 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
452 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Lodge Guest House

Property: South Lodge Guest House
Address: 105 Cardigan Road, Bridlington, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Lodge Guest House is situated on the South Side of Bridlington, East Ridings of Yorkshire. We are a cosy retreat at an affordable price. All of our rooms are en-suite and we offer a range of rooms from twin to family rooms sleeping four. We are only 300 yds away from the stunning South Beach and a short stroll to the Spa Theatre, Harbour and Town Centre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing