We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PLACE NOT TO BE MISSED”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed one night on 15th June as we ended the Way of the Roses. Steve & Tony were perfect hosts. Friendly, chatty and full of warm humour. We were greeted with a secure shed to store our four bikes (we were two couples). followed by home made biscuits, tea/coffee and a chat on how we all were (tired but exhilarated on concluding the WOTR). Bedrooms perfect, and beds excellent and comfy. Lovely touches including the little chocolates on the pillows. Breakfast next morning great. I had the Full Monty (first time on the ride) and enjoyed every mouthful. Tony and Steve recommended the local Chinese restaurant the evening before and that too was first class.

Would recommend anyone to stay at South Lodge. You will not be disappointed. Thanks to Tony & Steve for providing a great ending to our brilliant cycle ride

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks for leaving a review for us. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay after your Way of the Roses cycle ride. It was lovely to meet you all. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for a night on a cycling tour and we're impressed with the hosts' helpfulness and attention to detail. Everything was lovely, from the hearty welcome & cuppa, secure cycle storage, comfortable room & bed and delicious breakfast. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheffielders_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for leaving a review for us. It was great to meet you both during your recent stay. Hope to see you again on your next cycle ride. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at South lodge for 2 nights and was very impressed with attention to detal. Everything from bed linen to cutlery were of a very high standard. The breakfast was amazing and spoilt for choice from fresh fruit to a full English . It was spotlessly clean throughout and Steve and tony were very welcoming and friendly, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. I would recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leswat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for leaving a review for us. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

An excellent place to stay. Attention to detail and service was first class. It was up there with the best.
Our room was light, spacious and very clean. Beds were soft and the linen was great Well furnished with an en suite shower room.
Special diabetic biscuits and chocolates provided without asking, plus skimmed milk.Nothing was too much trouble.
A comprehensive selection on the breakfast menu. The cooked breakfast is huge.
Steve and Tony were very friendly and I would recommend this Guest House to anyone. Better than many hotels I have visited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

It was a pleasure to met you both during your recent stay with us. So pleased that you enjoyed everything. Look forward to seeing you both again at the end of July. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at south lodge for 1 night and was very impressed with the attention to detail and the little extras in the room, with lovely crisp bed linen and comfortable bed. The choice for breakfast was as good if not better than many quality hotels, with a comprehensive selection of cereals no cheap economy brands, fresh fruit, yoghurt, omelette and the usual full English in any combination you wanted. Have stayed at the Brentwood in brid and there is NO comparison, south lodge is spotlessly clean, excellent hosts, great position 2 min walk from the beach and easy parking. Would absolutely stay there again, thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Other family members stayed at the same time as me and all the rooms are individually styled and as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thanks for leaving a review for us. It was lovely to meet you during your recent stay. Sorry the circumstances of your visit were not more enjoyable. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at South Lodge Guest House on the 14 June 2014. The rooms are lovely ,relaxing and well furnished. The breakfast in the morning is very good ,fresh fruit ,juice and not to mention the full English .On arrival we had coffee and home made biscuits which were great after a two hour journey .The hosts ensured nothing was too much trouble and the attension to detail in the Guest House is second to none .Would definitely recommend South Lodge give it a try !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmart339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

It was lovely to meet you both during your short stay with us. Hope to see you again one day. Thanks for the review. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is by far the best B&B we've stayed in for ages..anywhere! Why can't they all be as good. Beautifully furnished room, delicious cooked breakfast and lots of lovely little touches that make s stay complete. Steve and Tony were great hosts and took the trouble to find out exactly what we wanted for breakfast and when we wanted our toast which is so much nicer than just plonking it down! We will definitely be back next time we are in the area. Perhaps they could open a second B&B in Whitby.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

It was a pleasure to meet you both during your recent stay with us. Thanks for leaving a review. Glad that you enjoyed yourselves. You never know, we might see you in Whitby one day!. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#6 of 117 in Bridlington
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#9 of 117 in Bridlington
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#8 of 117 in Bridlington
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Lodge Guest House

Address: 105 Cardigan Road, Bridlington, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £61 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Lodge Guest House is situated on the South Side of Bridlington, East Ridings of Yorkshire. We are a cosy retreat at an affordable price. All of our rooms are en-suite and we offer a range of rooms from twin to family rooms sleeping four. We are only 300 yds away from the stunning South Beach and a short stroll to the Spa Theatre, Harbour and Town Centre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing