We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My brother and I stayed for one night recently on a family trip. The room was spotless and all the small details were all done very well. We needed to leave early in the morning before breakfast was due to be served. However, we were given an early breakfast and it was very good. Nothing was too much trouble and I would unhesitatingly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Bridlington.
It is an excellent place with great owners who care and do a fantastic job.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank USPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
It was great to meet you both during your short stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
135
230
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We use a lot of B & Bs around the country and by recommendation we were directed to this one, we were greeted by Steve who promptly showed us to our room which was perfect for us , lovely clean,
modern and quiet. The whole experience in this place was excellent from the tea and homemade biscuits on arrival to the choccies on your pillow and not forgetting the best full breakfast I have tasted, well done you two ..... 5 ***** for your hospitality and sharing your beautiful home :0)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. Glad that you enjoyed Northern Soul Weekend. Sorry we can't accommodate you next year, but, if we do have a cancellation we will call you. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We returned to this very stylish Guest House and were certainly not disappointed.
It is just immaculate in every sense of the word. When we arrived we were treated to a pot of freshly brewed coffee brought up to our room as we unpacked.
Nothing is ever too much trouble. Steve and Tony are the perfect hosts.
The attention to detail in the rooms is as good as you will ever experience.
We spent three nights here and the breakfast which is cooked to order is delicious
We cannot wait to return and have booked again for next year.

Room Tip: We always stay in Room 5. There is a very slight sea view. We have seen others and they are all deli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylviarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
It was great to meet you all again for Northern Soul Weekend. We are glad that you all enjoyed yourselves again. The seaview out of Room 5 is very limited. We didn't want to mislead anyone who booked this room for this feature!. Look forward to seeing you all next year. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed one night on 15th June as we ended the Way of the Roses. Steve & Tony were perfect hosts. Friendly, chatty and full of warm humour. We were greeted with a secure shed to store our four bikes (we were two couples). followed by home made biscuits, tea/coffee and a chat on how we all were (tired but exhilarated on concluding the WOTR). Bedrooms perfect, and beds excellent and comfy. Lovely touches including the little chocolates on the pillows. Breakfast next morning great. I had the Full Monty (first time on the ride) and enjoyed every mouthful. Tony and Steve recommended the local Chinese restaurant the evening before and that too was first class.

Would recommend anyone to stay at South Lodge. You will not be disappointed. Thanks to Tony & Steve for providing a great ending to our brilliant cycle ride

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for leaving a review for us. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay after your Way of the Roses cycle ride. It was lovely to meet you all. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on a cycling tour and we're impressed with the hosts' helpfulness and attention to detail. Everything was lovely, from the hearty welcome & cuppa, secure cycle storage, comfortable room & bed and delicious breakfast. Will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheffielders_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for leaving a review for us. It was great to meet you both during your recent stay. Hope to see you again on your next cycle ride. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at South lodge for 2 nights and was very impressed with attention to detal. Everything from bed linen to cutlery were of a very high standard. The breakfast was amazing and spoilt for choice from fresh fruit to a full English . It was spotlessly clean throughout and Steve and tony were very welcoming and friendly, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. I would recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leswat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for leaving a review for us. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

An excellent place to stay. Attention to detail and service was first class. It was up there with the best.
Our room was light, spacious and very clean. Beds were soft and the linen was great Well furnished with an en suite shower room.
Special diabetic biscuits and chocolates provided without asking, plus skimmed milk.Nothing was too much trouble.
A comprehensive selection on the breakfast menu. The cooked breakfast is huge.
Steve and Tony were very friendly and I would recommend this Guest House to anyone. Better than many hotels I have visited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
It was a pleasure to met you both during your recent stay with us. So pleased that you enjoyed everything. Look forward to seeing you both again at the end of July. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
324 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#49 of 118 in Bridlington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Lodge Guest House

Property: South Lodge Guest House
Address: 105 Cardigan Road, Bridlington, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Lodge Guest House is situated on the South Side of Bridlington, East Ridings of Yorkshire. We are a cosy retreat at an affordable price. All of our rooms are en-suite and we offer a range of rooms from twin to family rooms sleeping four. We are only 300 yds away from the stunning South Beach and a short stroll to the Spa Theatre, Harbour and Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your South Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing