We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night in April as we were visiting my father in law. Wow this is the best B&B/ Hotel i have ever stayed at. Everthing you ever wanted was catered for. Tea and home made biscuits on arrival and turned down the room at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank georginataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ideally located for the Bridlington South Beach (in our view one of the best beaches on the Yorkshire coast) this is a very clean, well looked after place to stay.

The hosts were fantastic, welcoming, a real personal service - remembering names, breakfast choices and offering advice were appropriate without ever being intrussive.

We had the family room which had a seperate connected room for the kids and included everything you could need for a short break - iron, hair dryer, kettle, complimentary water, chocolates on the pillows (!)

The shower was powerful and warm - ideal for after a long day on the beach and the breakfast was perfect will a wide selection and eggs cooked to perfection (not an easy task for my demanding wife)

These guys are making a massive, deserved success of this place and we will definately be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DozyAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for your great review of South Lodge. It was lovely to meet you all during your short stay with us. I laso agree that we have the best beach here on the South side!. Look forward to seeing you all again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Four of us had just completed the "Way of the Roses" so it was a case of rest up and go home the next day, but this little B&B turned into one of the highlights of our trip. It was perfect, great rooms, great breakfast and above all really caring hosts - nothing too much trouble.

Room Tip: Don't know, I shared a twin room but after a discussion with colleagues all are the same, all ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoffsmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for the review. Glad that you enjoyed the Way of the Roses ride with glorious weather. We are pleased that we were able to make the end of your trip pleasureable too. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were given tickets for the Spa and one nights B/b at South Lodge as a gif by our daughter and all I can say is she has excellent choice. This is a lovely homely,welcoming place to stay.
The hosts were extremely considerate regarding parking, tastes in food and over-all welfare of their guests. Will definitely recommend and hope to return ourselves one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 429MargaretJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was lovely to meet you both during your gift of Spa Theatre tickets and a B & B. Hope to see you again one day. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at South Lodge after cycling The Way of the Roses and stayed on Saturday 19th July 2014.
We were a party of 5 with 4 bikes. Our hosts looked after us perfectly and our bikes too!
All the rooms were decorated tastefully and very clean. The boys worked hard to look after their guests and nothing was too much trouble. I'd stay again if I visit Bridlington in the future.
South Lodge Guest House was the perfect end to a 170 mile cycle ride.
Many Thanks to Steve and Tony. xx

Room Tip: Select a room at the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JunieB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks very much for your lovely review. It was great to meet you all during your short stay. Hope to see you next year if you brave thwe ride again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have just stayed overnight here this was our second visit next time we stop must remember to ask for a small breakfast I forgot you get such a fantastic big breakfast plus fruit juice fresh fruit yogurt cereals .The rooms are so clean so immaculate and lots of little finishing touches you even get your own ironing board hair dryer and a fan if you need them .The beds are also very comfortable the décor is really very tasteful.If you are looking for somewhere to stop in Bridlington you will not be disappointed.Would not stop anywhere else .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

It was great to see you both again, with the addition of your daughter and mum. Thanks for leaving a review for us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay again. Sorry that the breakfast beat you!. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had just one night here but would definitely book for longer if going back to Bridlington. Very warm welcome from Steven and Tony. Tray of tea and biscuits on arrival which was very welcome after a long, fraught, drive. The breakfast was amazing. We both had the full English and it was wonderful. Would only have it though if you don't plan to eat for the rest of the day! We had room 6 on 2nd floor and it was lovely and clean. Some might quibble that the bathroom was a tad small, but it had everything you needed to keep clean, after all, you're only passing through, not stopping forever. Lovely place, wouldn't go past it in a hurry.

Room Tip: We had room 6 on 2nd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
378 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 117 in Bridlington
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Lodge Guest House

Address: 105 Cardigan Road, Bridlington, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £72 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Lodge Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Lodge Guest House is situated on the South Side of Bridlington, East Ridings of Yorkshire. We are a cosy retreat at an affordable price. All of our rooms are en-suite and we offer a range of rooms from twin to family rooms sleeping four. We are only 300 yds away from the stunning South Beach and a short stroll to the Spa Theatre, Harbour and Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your South Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing