We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cromer Guest House
Ranked #34 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Brilliant , whould stay there all year long , if you get to know Karen as I did you will know that she is a very friendly person and good fun , always , I went for a drink with her on one of my many stays at the Cromer guesthouse , and it was a blast , I would not stay anywhere else ,,

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just spent a fantastic 3 days in Bridlington at the Cromer. Will definately be back!! Clean room, good shower, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, short walk to the front and the friendliest owner. What more could you want!!?? Thanks so much Karen, see you next year!

Room Tip: Room 2 had THE most comfortable double bed and an excellent shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Third time we have stayed in the last 12 months and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bridlington. Karen the owner is a pleasure to know, welcoming, friendly and helpful. Hope to have few a beers with you next time we come Karen, thats if you are not too busy. Our favourite room is number 3 at the front of the property, clean, modern and most comfortable. Breakfasts are fantastic. Hope to be back soon. Thank you for your hospitality Karen and sharing your lovely property and home with us. Kath and Ben xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Spent a few days here reciently and had a fantastic time Karen even managed to find room for my grandson Jake at the last minute. Right near the beach for the early morning walks alon the prom.. Rooms fantastic and clean..Jake loves huge breakfast growing lad.............Thanks Karenxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeroots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the Cromer Guest house for two days with our two young children. The room was clean and comfortable with a modern ensuite shower room. The breakfast was excellent and offered a good variety of food (which satisfied even our fussy children) and Karen, the owner, was absolutely delightful. We will definitely stay at this guest house when we next return to Bridlington.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family and I stayed at the Cromer Guest House, we were greeted by a warm welcome, the rooms are beautifully clean.

Breakfast was great, our children are fussy with breakfast, but the owner went out her way to find something they both like to eat.

I would definitely recommend this guest house to our family and friends. Hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Well we spent 2 weeks at Cromer guesthouse the rooms the food the owner and the people that work there see fantastic
We also liked the choice of evening meals
Fantastic holiday and many thanks we will see you again next year .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz1white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#21 of 117 in Bridlington
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
604 reviews
0 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Guest House

Address: 78 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromer Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cromer Guest House is just 200 yards from the lovely Bridlington sea front. We run a friendly house and always enjoy welcoming back regular visitors. Your day with us starts with a hearty English breakfast to make sure you are ready for your time at the Bridlington seaside, and we always advise on activities in the area if you are stuck for ideas. The Cromer is close enough to the town centre for any late night activities you may have in mind, but being in a quiet residential area means that you are not disturbed from a good nights sleep. Pets are welcome, but we do ask that paws stay on the floors. Our regular guests include walkers, cyclists, golfers, fishermen (early breakfast is not a problem just tell us when you arrive), and we also enjoy entertaining families exploring the seaside. We have plenty of free on-street residents parking available for our guests in a quiet location. And we are always on hand to help moving your things into the guest house if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Cromer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing