We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostess with the mostest!”
Review of Cromer Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cromer Guest House
Ranked #34 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Excellent place to stay in Bridlington. The landlady Karen was the hostess with the mostest with her welcoming and helpful personality. The breakfast was wonderful offering a great selection of choice. The rooms and in fact the whole guesthouse was spotlessly clean. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Cromer Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

The food is very nice. Room are tidey and clean. I was in room 5 the bath room is a good size i am looking at geting tge shower for my home and the bed to hope to go back soon. It was good for the dogs as well=)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leecarter145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here for the Brid soul weekender, and we were not disappointed, Karen and her son are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much for them,everything is excellent, room, breakfast, cleanliness, will be booking again, thank you once again Karen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

paid £53.00 for one night for two people,
friendly welcome, no noise at night,
clean room,
no complaints about breakfast,
it is what it is,
if your after a more upmarket place to stay, pay extra money, for what i paid i have no complaints for what i recieved,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a fab stay at the Crpomer Guest House. Karen was great nothing was too much. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were clean and spotless. would recommend and look forward to staying again. thank you Karen u made our weekend xx

Room Tip: We asked to see the other rooms as we plan to have a family weekend away and all were such lovely de...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

very clean room. we stayed in the family room ideal for our family of 4. breakfast was excellent. Will definatley be going back in the future. Very good location for the town centre and local pubs and rides for the kids and local leisure centre. Karen was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed for one night in a family room 11/05/2013 really friendly welcome, lovely clean room, very comfortable beds fresh white linen, tea & coffee facilities. Excellent full English breakfast, fruit and cereal tea coffee and juices.
Left feeling refreshed and full would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#21 of 117 in Bridlington
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#18 of 117 in Bridlington
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malvern Guest House
Malvern Guest House
#24 of 117 in Bridlington
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#60 of 117 in Bridlington
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#26 of 117 in Bridlington
80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#25 of 117 in Bridlington
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Guest House

Address: 78 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £55 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromer Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cromer Guest House is just 200 yards from the lovely Bridlington sea front. We run a friendly house and always enjoy welcoming back regular visitors. Your day with us starts with a hearty English breakfast to make sure you are ready for your time at the Bridlington seaside, and we always advise on activities in the area if you are stuck for ideas. The Cromer is close enough to the town centre for any late night activities you may have in mind, but being in a quiet residential area means that you are not disturbed from a good nights sleep. Pets are welcome, but we do ask that paws stay on the floors. Our regular guests include walkers, cyclists, golfers, fishermen (early breakfast is not a problem just tell us when you arrive), and we also enjoy entertaining families exploring the seaside. We have plenty of free on-street residents parking available for our guests in a quiet location. And we are always on hand to help moving your things into the guest house if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cromer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing