We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Cromer Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cromer Guest House
Ranked #32 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little gem”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for three nights and were very pleased with the room and the service. Karen and her son were friendly and very helpful. There was a good choice at breakfast, which was delicious. We were only minutes from the promenade and a short drive to town. What more could you want........lovely food, spotless rooms, central location and even parking space for my newly purchased motorbike. Definitely worth another visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We desided to book here after recommendations from this site, and we were not wrong to heed your advice. The rooms were spotless and the service impeccable. It is located less the 5 minutes away from the main promenade and has all facilities near by. The breakfast is lovely and Karen even has HP brown sauce (a big plus in my eyes!). Overall extremely pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at the Cromer Guest House for two nights few days ago and we would certainly go back. Karen was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was filling and quick to arrive. We had a choice of 3 sittings for breakfast and I know Karen had to get up early on our second morning as we had to leave early. The full English was yummy and plenty of cereals and help yourself to toast. The room was light and airy and the beds very comfortable. A nice place to stay. Thank you Karen. Annette and Steve

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NetSteve57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Service was brilliant with very friendly and helpful staff, room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was lovely, everything you want from a B&B! I would definitely stay again if visiting Bridlington.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at the cromer for our pearl wedding anniversary on the recommendation from our son who is a regual visitor (fishing trip that never go fishing). Karen really makes you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble for her. Everything from service, cleanliness and breakfast is highly rated. Excellent location, walking distance from town centre. Really enjoyed our stay. Didn't want to come home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senior84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Excellent place to stay in Bridlington. The landlady Karen was the hostess with the mostest with her welcoming and helpful personality. The breakfast was wonderful offering a great selection of choice. The rooms and in fact the whole guesthouse was spotlessly clean. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

The food is very nice. Room are tidey and clean. I was in room 5 the bath room is a good size i am looking at geting tge shower for my home and the bed to hope to go back soon. It was good for the dogs as well=)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leecarter145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tennyson
The Tennyson
#45 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#30 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#53 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#77 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#27 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Guest House

Property: Cromer Guest House
Address: 78 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromer Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cromer Guest House is just 200 yards from the lovely Bridlington sea front. We run a friendly house and always enjoy welcoming back regular visitors. Your day with us starts with a hearty English breakfast to make sure you are ready for your time at the Bridlington seaside, and we always advise on activities in the area if you are stuck for ideas. The Cromer is close enough to the town centre for any late night activities you may have in mind, but being in a quiet residential area means that you are not disturbed from a good nights sleep. Pets are welcome, but we do ask that paws stay on the floors. Our regular guests include walkers, cyclists, golfers, fishermen (early breakfast is not a problem just tell us when you arrive), and we also enjoy entertaining families exploring the seaside. We have plenty of free on-street residents parking available for our guests in a quiet location. And we are always on hand to help moving your things into the guest house if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cromer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing