We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay”
Review of Park View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park View
Ranked #20 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We saw the Park View when staying at a B&B on the same road. After talking to someone staying there, we decided to try it on our next trip to Brid. It was the best move we've ever made. The room was spotlessly clean and warm, as the weekend weather was quite cold. Karen was so welcoming, we felt at home straight away. After a great evening out and a comfortable sleep, we got up hungry and ready for breakfast. We weren't disappointed, it was to die for. Filling, hot and tasty. We would certainly recommend the Park View to everyone, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

When a group of us from our Divorced Separated and Widowed club were to come to Bridlington for our yearly dance weekend at the Spa, the only hotel members wanted to stay in was the Park View. Having been here before the wonderful memories of how well we were looked after then, of the spotless surroundings & great food. Nothing was too much trouble for Glen& Karen.Can Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Any room they are all spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haslet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Right from the word go karen and Glen could not have made our weekend better. The room was large and very clean with tea making facilities and biscuits which was most welcome. The bar was well stocked and comfy and the breakfast on both days hearty and tasty.
All in all well worth a visit, you will not be dissapointed as this hotel has a very professional feel whilst making you feel welcome.
Ask for the details of the Italian at Carnaby. Excellent food.

Room Tip: .Room 6 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassiethedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Fantastic food hotel very clean, breakfast enormous good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stay in Bridlington for a weekend in October every year when the Scooter Rally is on. This hotel offers modern and comfortable accomodation which is fairly central and just a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Breakfast is always well cooked and much appreciated after a night out ! Karen and Glen are fantastic hosts and do anything to help. Reasonably priced for a lovely B&B - would not hesitate to recommend and will be returning this October.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath1969a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

1st visit to Park View Hotel in Bridlington, and certainly won`t be the last. Lovely couple to greet you at the door. Carried luggage to the room and explained all relevant safety issues. The room and all the hotel is immaculate, the food at both breakfast and evening meal is to die for. Good quality products used and any dietry needs catered for. 5-10 minute stroll to town centre, and very comfortable beds. Car parking or permits available which is a bonus in Bridlington. Karen & glenn are the perfect friendly host and would strongly recommend any to try this hotel. The only down side is that we had to come home. Thank-you both for a great stay see you soon. Jean & Paul (Skegness)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fantasySkegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time this weekend. The proprietors, Karen and Glenn have created a wonderful, friendly hotel, beautifully decorated and offering first class facilities.

The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes walk from the town centre, close to the north shore. The sea is just a minute or so away and the hotel will arrange parking pemits for on-street parking. Having somewhere to park, without worry, is a very important factor so this hotel wins on that score alone.

There is a range of rooms and the hotel is big enough to cater for small parties but not so big that it detracts from the cozy and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door.

Meals can be arranged and the breakfast is just wonderful and more than enough to set you up for the day.

Park View is a lovely hotel and I look forward to going there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ric-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#65 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 117 in Bridlington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View

Address: 9-11 Tennyson Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing