We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park View
Ranked #25 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class B&B”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

If you're planning to stay in Bridlington or within travelling distance then you won't be disappointed if you stay at Park View. The welcome was warm and so were the rooms.
We were there to see a show at the Spa theatre which is too far to walk and we wondered if we should have stayed nearer the Spa, boy am I glad we didn't. They have a very pleasant bar and lounge area, we however didn't use them as we were out at the show but when we go back we'll certainly have a drink or three there.
Breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiesontour539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We saw the Park View when staying at a B&B on the same road. After talking to someone staying there, we decided to try it on our next trip to Brid. It was the best move we've ever made. The room was spotlessly clean and warm, as the weekend weather was quite cold. Karen was so welcoming, we felt at home straight away. After a great evening out and a comfortable sleep, we got up hungry and ready for breakfast. We weren't disappointed, it was to die for. Filling, hot and tasty. We would certainly recommend the Park View to everyone, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

When a group of us from our Divorced Separated and Widowed club were to come to Bridlington for our yearly dance weekend at the Spa, the only hotel members wanted to stay in was the Park View. Having been here before the wonderful memories of how well we were looked after then, of the spotless surroundings & great food. Nothing was too much trouble for Glen& Karen.Can Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Any room they are all spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haslet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Right from the word go karen and Glen could not have made our weekend better. The room was large and very clean with tea making facilities and biscuits which was most welcome. The bar was well stocked and comfy and the breakfast on both days hearty and tasty.
All in all well worth a visit, you will not be dissapointed as this hotel has a very professional feel whilst making you feel welcome.
Ask for the details of the Italian at Carnaby. Excellent food.

Room Tip: .Room 6 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassiethedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Fantastic food hotel very clean, breakfast enormous good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stay in Bridlington for a weekend in October every year when the Scooter Rally is on. This hotel offers modern and comfortable accomodation which is fairly central and just a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Breakfast is always well cooked and much appreciated after a night out ! Karen and Glen are fantastic hosts and do anything to help. Reasonably priced for a lovely B&B - would not hesitate to recommend and will be returning this October.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath1969a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

1st visit to Park View Hotel in Bridlington, and certainly won`t be the last. Lovely couple to greet you at the door. Carried luggage to the room and explained all relevant safety issues. The room and all the hotel is immaculate, the food at both breakfast and evening meal is to die for. Good quality products used and any dietry needs catered for. 5-10 minute stroll to town centre, and very comfortable beds. Car parking or permits available which is a bonus in Bridlington. Karen & glenn are the perfect friendly host and would strongly recommend any to try this hotel. The only down side is that we had to come home. Thank-you both for a great stay see you soon. Jean & Paul (Skegness)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fantasySkegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tennyson
The Tennyson
#43 of 118 in Bridlington
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#26 of 118 in Bridlington
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View

Property: Park View
Address: 9-11 Tennyson Avenue, Bridlington, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing