We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 4 Day Break”
Review of Park View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park View
Ranked #24 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent 4 Day Break”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We read the Tripadvisor Reviews for the Park View Hotel and were impressed, and after a short break this week we wholeheartedly agree with all the excellent reviews. It has features you would expect to find in a much larger hotel and right from the excellent decor to the delicious meals, we cannot praise it highly enough. Karen and Glenn are excellent hosts and evenings spent in the bar were a lovely opportunity to chat with them and with the other guests. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had Room 4 which had a bath, not a shower. However it was a really comfortable room with a newly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
35
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel was recommended to us by another hotel owner where we had stayed before but on this occasion had no vacancies.
The price does not reflect the quality & service you receive. I would expect to pay a lot more. Do not be deceived, this is great value for money.
From the moment we arrived we could tell that the place is run by the owners and I would be hard pushed to find fault. The couple, Karen & Glen, do a fantastic job of presenting their hotel. It is spotless, tastefully decorated to a very high standard and comfortable.
Karen met us at the door with a warm greeting and showed us to our room. After explaining all the routine stuff like fire procedure, breakfast times, keys and such we were left to ourselves. The room was immaculate.
On our way out for the night we stopped for a quick drink in the bar where we met Glen. Again – FAULTLESS. The bar is spotlessly clean, well stocked and the seating is exceptionally comfortable.
Breakfast was served in the dining room (again, spotless) with a good selection of juice, cereals, and yogurts then followed by a traditional full English breakfast.
There is parking right outside the door and we were able to leave our car there the following day while we had a wander around Bridlington.
My wife and I run a busy pub/B&B in Knaresborough and we like to think we do a good job. I would suggest that other B&B owners take a break and come to stay here at the Park View – they will not be disappointed I am sure and would certainly agree that Karen & Glen are a credit to the industry. We can all learn lessons from their efforts.
If you do decide to stay at the Park view hotel you will not be disappointed. If you choose to stay elsewhere I would suggest that it would be an error in judgment.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2013

If you're planning to stay in Bridlington or within travelling distance then you won't be disappointed if you stay at Park View. The welcome was warm and so were the rooms.
We were there to see a show at the Spa theatre which is too far to walk and we wondered if we should have stayed nearer the Spa, boy am I glad we didn't. They have a very pleasant bar and lounge area, we however didn't use them as we were out at the show but when we go back we'll certainly have a drink or three there.
Breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiesontour539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We saw the Park View when staying at a B&B on the same road. After talking to someone staying there, we decided to try it on our next trip to Brid. It was the best move we've ever made. The room was spotlessly clean and warm, as the weekend weather was quite cold. Karen was so welcoming, we felt at home straight away. After a great evening out and a comfortable sleep, we got up hungry and ready for breakfast. We weren't disappointed, it was to die for. Filling, hot and tasty. We would certainly recommend the Park View to everyone, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

When a group of us from our Divorced Separated and Widowed club were to come to Bridlington for our yearly dance weekend at the Spa, the only hotel members wanted to stay in was the Park View. Having been here before the wonderful memories of how well we were looked after then, of the spotless surroundings & great food. Nothing was too much trouble for Glen& Karen.Can Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Any room they are all spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haslet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Right from the word go karen and Glen could not have made our weekend better. The room was large and very clean with tea making facilities and biscuits which was most welcome. The bar was well stocked and comfy and the breakfast on both days hearty and tasty.
All in all well worth a visit, you will not be dissapointed as this hotel has a very professional feel whilst making you feel welcome.
Ask for the details of the Italian at Carnaby. Excellent food.

Room Tip: .Room 6 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassiethedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Fantastic food hotel very clean, breakfast enormous good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tennyson
The Tennyson
#46 of 118 in Bridlington
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bay Ridge Hotel
The Bay Ridge Hotel
#41 of 118 in Bridlington
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#20 of 118 in Bridlington
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Revelstoke Hotel
Revelstoke Hotel
#31 of 118 in Bridlington
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View

Property: Park View
Address: 9-11 Tennyson Avenue, Bridlington, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Hotel Class:4 star — Park View 4*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing