We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park View
Nearby Hotels
Burlington Quays(Bridlington)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expanse Hotel(Bridlington)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Hotel(Bridlington)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Marton Grange Country House(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Swallow Hotel(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ransdale Hotel(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pembroke Seafront(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
85
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglen and karenmy wife and i have stayedhigh standardimmaculate roomsexcellent holidayfantastic hostsshort walk from the beachsecond to nonewell stocked barsea frontgreat roomweekend stayfantastic breakfastsee you soongreat weekendfirst classenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We read the Tripadvisor Reviews for the Park View Hotel and were impressed, and after a short break this week we wholeheartedly agree with all the excellent reviews. It has features you would expect to find in a much larger hotel and right from the excellent decor to the delicious meals, we cannot praise it highly enough. Karen and Glenn are excellent hosts and evenings spent in the bar were a lovely opportunity to chat with them and with the other guests. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had Room 4 which had a bath, not a shower. However it was a really comfortable room with a newly refurbished bathroom and king-size bed. It was on the back and very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel was recommended to us by another hotel owner where we had stayed before but on this occasion had no vacancies.
The price does not reflect the quality & service you receive. I would expect to pay a lot more. Do not be deceived, this is great value for money.
From the moment we arrived we could tell that the place is run by the owners and I would be hard pushed to find fault. The couple, Karen & Glen, do a fantastic job of presenting their hotel. It is spotless, tastefully decorated to a very high standard and comfortable.
Karen met us at the door with a warm greeting and showed us to our room. After explaining all the routine stuff like fire procedure, breakfast times, keys and such we were left to ourselves. The room was immaculate.
On our way out for the night we stopped for a quick drink in the bar where we met Glen. Again – FAULTLESS. The bar is spotlessly clean, well stocked and the seating is exceptionally comfortable.
Breakfast was served in the dining room (again, spotless) with a good selection of juice, cereals, and yogurts then followed by a traditional full English breakfast.
There is parking right outside the door and we were able to leave our car there the following day while we had a wander around Bridlington.
My wife and I run a busy pub/B&B in Knaresborough and we like to think we do a good job. I would suggest that other B&B owners take a break and come to stay here at the Park View – they will not be disappointed I am sure and would certainly agree that Karen & Glen are a credit to the industry. We can all learn lessons from their efforts.
If you do decide to stay at the Park view hotel you will not be disappointed. If you choose to stay elsewhere I would suggest that it would be an error in judgment.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

If you're planning to stay in Bridlington or within travelling distance then you won't be disappointed if you stay at Park View. The welcome was warm and so were the rooms.
We were there to see a show at the Spa theatre which is too far to walk and we wondered if we should have stayed nearer the Spa, boy am I glad we didn't. They have a very pleasant bar and lounge area, we however didn't use them as we were out at the show but when we go back we'll certainly have a drink or three there.
Breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkiesontour539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We saw the Park View when staying at a B&B on the same road. After talking to someone staying there, we decided to try it on our next trip to Brid. It was the best move we've ever made. The room was spotlessly clean and warm, as the weekend weather was quite cold. Karen was so welcoming, we felt at home straight away. After a great evening out and a comfortable sleep, we got up hungry and ready for breakfast. We weren't disappointed, it was to die for. Filling, hot and tasty. We would certainly recommend the Park View to everyone, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

When a group of us from our Divorced Separated and Widowed club were to come to Bridlington for our yearly dance weekend at the Spa, the only hotel members wanted to stay in was the Park View. Having been here before the wonderful memories of how well we were looked after then, of the spotless surroundings & great food. Nothing was too much trouble for Glen& Karen.Can Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Any room they are all spotless
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haslet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews