We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for”

Windmill Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Windmill Guest House
Ranked #41 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

From the situation of the BB (it is as central as you are ever going to get), to the food & accommodation, our stay was exactly what we wanted. It is within minutes of just about everything. The rooms were absolutely spotless, with little touches like tea/coffee making facilities & soap/hand lotion in the bathroom. The breakfast was as good as we have ever had when staying away, so overall it was excellent. Zoe & Graham are a really friendly couple & made us feel welcome. It had the feeling of a real "home from home".

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

If you are in Bridlington, stay at the Windmill Guest House, you will get a very friendly welcome from Graham and Zoe and be well looked after in the comfortable modern environment in a well maintained older house. Breakfast was excellent, we were there on business, and so we eat on the road a great deal, but the breakfast here was indeed excellent. The bedroom (room 6, a twin), on the ground floor was very comfortable and well serviced, with a good en-suite, with an efficient shower. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and will certainly return should we be working up here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

very locally situated for the centre, five minute walking distance to the local weatherspoons. Use the Italian next door for something different if you don't want to eat all the time in there, its very reasonable, but please book to avoid disappointment,, many people turned away due to this. Be careful in the harbour if buying fish n chips as the seagulls aren't frightened of humans and think nothing of pinching your chippy dinner as happened to me and others during my stay.

If you manage to find a parking bay, leave the car in situ as very difficult to park in mid or high season although the Guest House do provide a parking permit, if you need to travel use the park and ride facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

11 of us have just spent the weekend at the windmill for my daughters wedding. The place is spotless, the rooms are quite spacious and tastefully decorated. The proprietors, Zoe & Gray were great and looked after us all very well. Zoe even lent me her bed socks lol, thank you.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them really. The breakfast was good and the price was amazing. Right in the centre of town too. My daughter and her new family live in Bridlington so we will be heading back to the windmill when we visit, (if they will have us back again).
A VERY BIG THANK YOU TO YOU BOTH X

Room Tip: Room number 1 has a great sized bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blooming_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here a couple of times now when visiting family in the area. There's a real homely feel to the rooms which are nicely decorated, modern & clean.The owners are very friendly and the full English breakfast was great! Will definitely be staying again. The B & B is also in a perfect location to access the town, fishing harbor and beach through the day and then also the pubs at night. Everything is basically just a very short walk away. I would definitely recommend the Windmill Guest House to anyone looking to stay in Bridlington. For the price, location and the breakfast, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindmillGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just returned from 5 days golfing to the east coast with 7 friends, we stayed at the Windmill on Marshall Ave. in Bridlington. A perfect location , lovely and clean, good comfy rooms, en suite, and super full breakfast. Mine hosts were great ,nothing too much trouble, you won,t get better value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobCARCROFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My family stayed here for a weekend last easter in a family room. Lovely room, clean, modern and comfortable. The Guest House is right in the heart of Bridlington within easy reach of the beach, shops, fun fair, etc.. The breakfast was good too. Cannot find anything negative to say about the Windmill. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuicyLucyS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#77 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#64 of 118 in Bridlington
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#57 of 118 in Bridlington
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malvern Guesthouse
Malvern Guesthouse
#25 of 118 in Bridlington
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Guest House

Property: Windmill Guest House
Address: 23 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Guest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windmill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing