We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B in Brid”

Windmill Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windmill Guest House
Ranked #35 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“B&B in Brid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A really good b&b. Everything we needed. Owners Zoe and Graham are kind, efficient and enthusiastic. Central location, quiet at night. Nice decoration, clean and welcoming. We would recommend The Windmill.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank posy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Both us and our two Grandsons felt at home straight away - very warm welcome, great breakfast, pleasant, clean rooms. The whole place is newly refurbished so the rooms are above average standard and very fresh. The kids were well looked after with thoughtful things like buckets and spades to borrow and cars to play with but most of all they were impressed by the photo of Graham with the Chuckle Brothers! What more do you want?!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hettycp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed for a few days and we think you will not find better value for money anywhere in Bridlington for a small B & B of the traditional type. The central location means parking is a nightmare but if you can find a space outside the owners will provide a parking permit and then you don't need to move the car again as everything is within easy reach. Graham and Zoe are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble (especially for the children) and the hearty breakfast sets you up for the day. The rooms were spotless with all the facilities you need. There is a great little bar downstairs which is a shrine to Rotherham United FC as Graham is an ardent fan (somebody has to be, I suppose!) and if you like football you will receive your breakfast cuppa in your team mug! A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Good location fell lucky with being able to park free outside with parking permit stayed here three nights with my youngest daughter and my parents
I had family room even thought had booked twin as not busy and my parents liked their room too very friendly owners nothing too much trouble and great hearty breakfast
Nothing didn't like just as a B&B should be well worth five stars as at £56 p/n great value too with location spot on too never used the car while was here

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

From the situation of the BB (it is as central as you are ever going to get), to the food & accommodation, our stay was exactly what we wanted. It is within minutes of just about everything. The rooms were absolutely spotless, with little touches like tea/coffee making facilities & soap/hand lotion in the bathroom. The breakfast was as good as we have ever had when staying away, so overall it was excellent. Zoe & Graham are a really friendly couple & made us feel welcome. It had the feeling of a real "home from home".

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

If you are in Bridlington, stay at the Windmill Guest House, you will get a very friendly welcome from Graham and Zoe and be well looked after in the comfortable modern environment in a well maintained older house. Breakfast was excellent, we were there on business, and so we eat on the road a great deal, but the breakfast here was indeed excellent. The bedroom (room 6, a twin), on the ground floor was very comfortable and well serviced, with a good en-suite, with an efficient shower. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and will certainly return should we be working up here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

very locally situated for the centre, five minute walking distance to the local weatherspoons. Use the Italian next door for something different if you don't want to eat all the time in there, its very reasonable, but please book to avoid disappointment,, many people turned away due to this. Be careful in the harbour if buying fish n chips as the seagulls aren't frightened of humans and think nothing of pinching your chippy dinner as happened to me and others during my stay.

If you manage to find a parking bay, leave the car in situ as very difficult to park in mid or high season although the Guest House do provide a parking permit, if you need to travel use the park and ride facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Mayville Guest House
The Mayville Guest House
#79 of 118 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aidansdale Hotel
Aidansdale Hotel
#50 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trinity Hotel
Trinity Hotel
#55 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malvern Guesthouse
Malvern Guesthouse
#13 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#56 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Guest House

Property: Windmill Guest House
Address: 23 Marshall Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Guest House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windmill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing