We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice week”
Review of The Marina

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marina
Ranked #5 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“a very nice week”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I recently stayed at the Marina it was a very pleasant experience, handy for the Spa handy for Brid, the sea at the end of the street, the rooms in the Marina were very good, and there is a diasability suite, the food was of a very high standard, the owner of the Marina was very helpfull and could not do enough for you, it was a very pleasant experience and would recomend it to any one.

Room Tip: The disabled room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaBlackett, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Many thanks for your review and it was a pleasure to have you here, see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    67
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
258
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My husband and I booked The Marina for a one night stay as we attended an evening event at the Spa - only a five minute walk away max. We were welcomed by our host who was very friendly and showed us to our room before explaining which keys on the set of keys (there were a number of them) were for which door which was very helpful. The rooms were basic but very clean and well equiped with TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a fridge for milk and other foodstuffs, en suite bathroom (no shower) and plenty of plugs for your other electricals. The breakfast was great - better than some of the more mainstream hotels we've stayed in! We had a full English Breakfast and were also provided wih tea/coffee and fruit juice. There were a number of cereals to choose from and toast and preserves were all you can eat! All in all we found the experience very accommodating and would definately return and reccommend it to friends and family. One of the best Guest Houses in Bridlington!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaBlackett, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thankyou for your review and your recommendation to others, we do appreciate it when guests take the time to do this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Booked at short notice for an overnight stay, we couldn't have booked better. Really friendly and helpful and went out of their way to be of help. Lots of homely touches like tissues cotton wool etc. Fresh milk in the mini fridge was a real nice touch. Breakfast was grand, cooked to perfection with lots tea and coffee to be had. A lockable safe box was an added bonus. All in all a brilliant stay and will certainly be booking again. A loyalty card is on offer too and after 5 stays there is an extra nights b n b odn offer.

Room Tip: snall and intimate in a quiet residential area central and in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaBlackett, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thankyou so much for your review, its really appreciated, glad you enjoyed everything and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

From first entering The Marina we felt realy at home, The welcome recieved on arrival was friendly, shown to room ( 6 ) explaned everything the room was clean an with en - suite with shower n toilet an everything was clean an with the personal touches made to feel at home. Thanks for making the weekend special an like a home

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaBlackett, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thankyou for your review, glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

make a visit enjoyable.

I stayed here this past weekend. The welcome received on my arrival was warm and friendly, I was shown to my single room, room 4 which on investigation had a very comfortable double bed. there was also an en-suite shower and toilet, and everything was very clean. There are unexpected little homely touches here and there that really shows that an effort is made by the owners. I didn't stay for dinner, nor did I, sadly get the chance to explore the very well stocked bookcase on the main landing, several books caught my eye and had I not had plans for the evening, I would have quite happily curled up in my bed with several books.

Breakfast is served in the dining room and there is a good choice of cereals and juices and this is topped off with a very tasty full English.

Just one very very small gripe, I've mentioned this before in another review about 10am check out time being far too early, but on the plus side this time, I was able to have a very pleasant walk along the sea front.

Hopefully will see you again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nat f, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thankyou for your review glad you enjoyed it, the reason we have a 10.00am checkout like a lot of smaller guest houses is that unlike larger hotels we do not have lots of cleaners and in summer 7 rooms take some time to do to the high standards you enjoyed. This also ensures a guest can occupy the room much earlier than a lot of hotels which we find most guests prefer, any guest can simply request a later checkout, nothing is set in stone and we do our very best to ensure you are fully satisfied.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swinefleet
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

we wanted a relaxing break before the "back to work 2013 season". decided to try Bridlington instead of our favourite place Whitby. Now we have a problem!! where do we go back to!!

Marina guest house was excellent, from stepping in the door, meeting Teresa and stepping into our room, room 3. The room was clean, well prepared and very well appointed with lots of unexpected personal touches. A fridge and a safe at this price!!

we had an excellent breakfast to round off this visit. it wont be our last visit I hope.

Thanks for making us very welcome in your home.

Room Tip: although we have not seen the other rooms, i doubt they will not be of the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meldrewbridlington, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Many thanks for reviewing your stay, We do hope your chosen place will be Bridlington in future and we look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

we stayed at the marina last year,excellent stay,the owners very welcoming and polite and friendly.food great,cant wait to go again,not much more i can say because everything was absolutely wonderfull

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meldrewbridlington, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Thankyou Tracey for your kkind review glad you enjoyed your stay and went home happy for 2013, see you both soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
570 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#17 of 118 in Bridlington
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#46 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#16 of 118 in Bridlington
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Marina

Property: The Marina
Address: 8 Summerfield Road, Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina is a traditional seaside guest house only 100m from the sea front with 6 ensuite rooms including a ground floor twin for the less mobile. Very near to the Spa and an easy stroll to the town. 4 Star rated and 5 star food hygiene rating.Free on street safe parking on the more select south side of town. Dining room with small cosy bar. A relaxing place for a stay in Bridlington whether here for business or pleasure. Room only, Bed and breakfast.All room swith TvDvd, Fridge,Fan,safebox,Hospitality tray,Towels,soaps and more........ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing