We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice b&b”
Review of The Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marina
Ranked #5 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed 1 night as going to a show at the spa.
B&B ideally located only took a few minutes to walk to the spa.
No problem when we arrived parking near the marina.
The owner showed us to our room we had room 3. He explained what keys did what how to operate tv, shower etc.
Room was spotless with a comfy bed. Ensuite bit tight for space but it does mention this on the website but was fine for us.
Nice cooked breakfast.
Overall a traditional seaside b&b with friendly owners and next time we go to Brid will make sure we stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to review it is much appreciated and valued. Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for The Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in November as a single traveller and loved it, returned with my hubby for a last minute break last Monday, still loved it !
Hopefully see you again before the winter sets in !
First class,
Traditional
Good value,
Spotless.
I'd you don't fancy that, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loushaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thankyou for your review and your return visit, glad all we offer suits you and see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The owner Martin was very friendly and on arrival showed me all the necessary information required for my stay.
The room, No 4 was small but comfortable with a double bed, not bad for a single room. The en suite shower was good and all toiletries were available should you forget yours.
Flat screen television in room was welcome as was the free Wi Fi.
As I wanted to extend my stay for an extra night, Martin rang the place next door and arranged for me to stay there, he didn't have to, as it was gaining him nothing, but he did it anyway, thank you Martin, customer service is still alive !
Overall a nice place to stay and I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Many thanks for your review and glad all was satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It's only hours ago that my partner and I checked out of this fabulous bed and breakfast and we wish we were still there ! From the minute we walked in we felt at home. Lovely location, no problem parking, extremely polite hosts who showed us to our room ( room 7 ) and made us feel very welcome. The bed was comfy and the room spotlessly clean. After a fab day/evening in Bridlington we had a lovely nights sleep followed by a fantastic breakfast served by a faultless, lovely and smiley host. Can't recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast enough. We will soon be back ! Thanks so much for everything !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joda1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thankyou and we hope you continue to come ! it was a please to have you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Thank you for making us so welcome! We enjoyed our short stay with you and hopefully we will visit you again in the near future.The Guest House has a warm and welcoming feeling, being ideally positioned for the harbour , South Beach and Town Centre.

Room Tip: View room first before booking.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sue736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had an overnight stay here, the room was ok, The Marina is situated just past the Spa convenient for the beach and the town, breakfast was average but the owners will go out of their way for you, parking can be an issue street parking only. You can have room only if you wish which is handy if you are on a budget.
Overall would use this place again for future visits to Bridlington

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at The Marina for one night only to break up a week off work.
This Guest House is a little gem, it is close to the beach and just a short walk from the town centre.
Parking is free but on the street. It was busy when we arrived, but after a couple of drives round the block we had no problem getting parked
The welcome was warm and friendly and the room was gorgeous. We stayed room only so didn't sample the breakfast, but if the smell wafting up the stairs is anything to go by, I am sure it is delish.
We will most definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
588 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#18 of 117 in Bridlington
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 117 in Bridlington
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina

Address: 8 Summerfield Road, Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £38 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina is a traditional seaside guest house only 100m from the sea front with 6 ensuite rooms including a ground floor twin for the less mobile. Very near to the Spa and an easy stroll to the town. 4 Star rated and 5 star food hygiene rating.Free on street safe parking on the more select south side of town. Dining room with small cosy bar. A relaxing place for a stay in Bridlington whether here for business or pleasure. Room only, Bed and breakfast.All room swith TvDvd, Fridge,Fan,safebox,Hospitality tray,Towels,soaps and more........ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing