We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Bridlington.”
Review of The Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marina
Ranked #5 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marina Bridlington.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We found the Marina a very good Hotel for our overnight stay. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The hotel was ideally situated just round the corner from the venue we were visiting which was very handy. Our room was clean and the shower was great and easy to use.
J and A Lincoln

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie7578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    66
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
249
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

spent 2 nights at the marina,nice friendly welcome,very clean and tidy room and quiet,not far from the shops and set away from noisy pubs and clubs,let us book in early
will defo be staying here again think we will try the breakfast next time,great affordable prices for what you get in the rooms too.
nice friendly attitude towards me and my girlfriend no hassle gave us the keys and left us to it
thanks again marina

Room Tip: good parking and nice and peaceful away from pubs and bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review, glad you both enjoyed a quiet few days away and welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Had a brilliant stay here. A really warm welcome on arrival. The room was very clean, lovely decorated and a brilliant power-shower. Tea & coffee facilities with real milk ( not plastic!!) and a fantastic breakfast! Can't wait to return!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Many thanks for your great review, glad to know we are hopefully doing something right !
Welcome back anytime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My Husband and I recently stayed here for one night, the owners are so welcoming and cant do enough for you, we stayed in the Valentines Room, gorgeous 4 poster bed, really clean and nicely decorated room. The location is perfect as its only a 5 min walk to the Spa. if eating out we strongly recommend you go to the gorgeous Chinese restaurant across the road from the Spa - Yips, the food is excellent and the service is fantastic, reasonably priced too so definitely worth going too. All in all a great little guesthouse, fab location and wonderful owners - I cant praise this enough!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JubeM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thankyou for your review, glad you both enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at this great b&b great location and service will be staying again later in the year the owners carnt do enough for you and are very friendly would defiantly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slim919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks for another review glad you enjoy all we have to offer and see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Well looked after , clean and happy staff , location was good it had all mod con s mattress protectors , clean bedding , kettle, trouser press , iron if needed , not far from the spa and a short stroll to the beech

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review, glad you enjoyed your stay here and in Bridlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at The Marina Guest House in bridlington. We found our stay at The Marina Guest House in Bridlington to be more than satisfactory. We felt very welcomed upon entrance at the guest house. The room was well cleaned and decorated, we really liked certain aspects of the room such as, the view as we could see the sea. The guest house is also situated very close to the beach and is only a five minute walk away from the town center. There were lots of other positives to our stay here such as the food being delicious and the owners were very polite . I recommend that you stay here as it is a nice place to get away for a while and spend some time relaxing on the beach or going for long walks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tb1967T, Owner at The Marina, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thankyou Tomm for your review, glad you both enjoyed the stay and the all we and Bridliington have to offer. welcome back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.3 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#48 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
Mowbray Apartments Bridlington
#8 of 27 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.7 mi away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina

Property: The Marina
Address: 8 Summerfield Road, Bridlington YO15 3LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina is a traditional seaside guest house only 100m from the sea front with 6 ensuite rooms including a ground floor twin for the less mobile. Very near to the Spa and an easy stroll to the town. 4 Star rated and 5 star food hygiene rating.Free on street safe parking on the more select south side of town. Dining room with small cosy bar. A relaxing place for a stay in Bridlington whether here for business or pleasure. Room only, Bed and breakfast.All room swith TvDvd, Fridge,Fan,safebox,Hospitality tray,Towels,soaps and more........ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing