We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Italian”

Azzurro Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #46 of 202 Restaurants in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Personally run 16 room hotel with reputation for providing a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and excellent customer service . Two onsite restaurants cater for all tastes and budgets. Our Bar Bistro is open for 12pm 7 days a week serving a huge range of meals for traditional to truly inspired. Looking for great value? why not try our 12-7 Menu with meals from just £7.75. If you like your food with a taste of the Mediterranean then Azzurro Ristoratne Italiano is for you. Open Evenings 7 days a week this award winning modern Italian eatery serves fresh stone baked pizzas, classic pasta dishes, steaks, burgers, seafood and much more. See our website for current menus
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Bella Italian”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

To celebrate the final night of our holiday we visited Azzorro ( we had sampled the English menu at the Manor Hotel earlier in the week). Very nice modern Italian within the Manor Hotel. Extensive menu with lots of choice and always some specials too. Has its own pizza oven - the pizzas looked great. When we were shown to our table there was a plate of fresh tomato on crostini waiting as an appetiser while we considered our menu choices. 3 of us had mussels to start from the specials menu (delicious) the other member of our table had the calamari which she was not overly impressed with. We all had fillet steaks for our mains. They were done as different dishes but were all superbly cooked and top quality. They all came with veg of the day so if you do want chips make sure the steak you order comes with fries or order as a side dish. We had a bottle of Gavi and a bottle of Sangiovese. Both were delicious and reasonably priced. 2 of us had a sweet - a cuppa chocolatta and one home made gelato. Both were delicious. The other two had a glass of Sauvignon Blanc. Service was attentive and effective. Total bill was £160

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    31
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What lovely food and lovely atmosphere. A very friendly place to eat. Also not too expensive. I really reccommend that one tries this venue.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ogamfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Although we only live a few miles from this restaurant, this was our first visit. We were three in our party, with one being a vegan. We had a starter, main and dessert and all three were delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with finding out if dishes were suitable for a vegan. We all decided upon pizzas and all chose different toppings. The sorbets are absolutely wonderful and were a perfect end to our meal. My daughter and I were unable to finish our pizzas and the young man who was serving us noted this and put our uneaten portions in a box for us to take home. All in all we had a very pleasurable experience and will certainly be going back again in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthW486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
“Load of rubbish”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Went a few weeks ago... Safe to say my meal was terrible. Had a watery bolognese sauce with my meatballs which tasted really metallic. My friend and I complained because we simply didn't like it. So the waiter took away our meals and returned with "the chefs said it's ok and tastes fine..." as if we asked for their opinion which we obviously didn't. I was so so shocked, he then went on to say it contained so and so ingredients in the sauce which wasn't stated on the menu. Will never return and far too overpriced!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank se1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manorcourtcarnaby, Manager at Azzurro Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Very disappoint to read this review.

We always try to provide the best food and service to our customers so will, as always, discuss your comments with both the Kitchen & front of house staff. The problems that you have mentioned regarding the bolognese is nothing we have ever heard before so it is quite unusal, however we will investiate fully.

We were already working towards updating our menus to be more clear regarding ingredients for customers with allergies & intolerances, however it is never feasable to list every single ingredient used in every dish on the menu. We will and have always made it very easy for customers to check with staff about ingredients before ordering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“family treat”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Had another great meal here staff and food excellent can highly recommend it. Lovely place and atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azzurro Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Barmston, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Azzurro Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing