We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of time”
Review of The Waterfront - CLOSED

The Waterfront
Price range: US$8 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Waterfront is a relax and comfortable cafe selling Breakfast & Hot meals with great view over looking Bridlington Bay and Flamborough Head.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Went in today for our usual breakfast which is normally quite good , it was 2/3rd full but still only 10.30 am with breakfast finishing at 11.30 am and they refused to serve us because they could not cope with the customers they ahd seated already.What is the point of having seats and tables if you cannot cope with only a proportion of them with customers seated at them.
We had a lunch earlier in the week that was cold ,it would seem that they need to only have a few customers in to enable them to provide a service.

    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Hi,
Thank your for leaving your comments on TA, I invested after reading your comments. I can reveal we was full that morning and very busy with inside and outside seating, at around 11.10am the head chef made the decision to stop breakfast as there was a 40 minute wait on food which was understandable, so we could deal with the lunch preparation. I can understand and sorry if you was disappointed as I know for other customer comments how enjoyable our breakfast is.

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

What a view of both Bridlington seafront and the North East coastline! Been again today, this is fast becoming the place to catch up with friends, today it was chilly outside - warm and cosy inside, super comfy - leather sofas for a chill out, tables and chairs for a more formal sit down. Food made to order, very tasty as is the coffee - service is quick too! Pizza and pasta evening has been highly recommended so will be trying that soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of your visit on Trip adviser...

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We are regular customers for their superb breakfast, great atmosphere with views over the bay.The food is very good indeed and the friendly service make it the place to enjoy a relaxing breakfast with all the trimings ,highly recommended with reasonable prices ,what more can you ask for ?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of your visit on Trip adviser...

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Great food, friendly service, back ground music not to loud or brash, just subtle to allow you to have conversations with your fellow diners which adds to the atmosphere and above all, great value for money.
Give it a go, sure you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank logalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of your visit on Trip adviser...

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We tried the Waterfront, Bridlington on advice from friends. We went to the Pizza night and had two pizzas and a bottle of wine for £20. This is excellent value, The food was served by excellent friendly staff and the room was very tastefully decorated. Food is specially made to order therefore was delivered fresh and hot with an excellent wine of our choice. We were so impressed that we booked again to go to the steak night. Again highly recomended by friends.

Coffees, wines and snacks are available throughout the day with seating inside and out with excellent views of the sea and coastline.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of your visit on Trip adviser...

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bempton, Bridlington
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing