We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Waterfront”
Review of The Waterfront - CLOSED

The Waterfront
Price range: US$8 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Waterfront is a relax and comfortable cafe selling Breakfast & Hot meals with great view over looking Bridlington Bay and Flamborough Head.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It was very welcoming & offered good refreshments just when we needed them. The quality of the food & drinks was excellent.

Thank trevmar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us and are very pleased you enjoyed our service and food.

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

I and my friends have called here often for snacks and meals but i can assure you it will be a long time before we call again due to the treatment and attitude of the young staff. It may have been unfortunate that it was close to closing time at 17.15 but if you are working in a customer orientated environment you have to take the rough with the smooth. When i asked for some tea we were greeted with a curt reply are you taking it away i said i was sitting outside. the girl said i couldn't but then asked another girl and she said OK then. When the tea was brought out it was slammed down in front of me,cups taken of the tray and again slammed down and the girl walked away with out saying a word apart from making it obvious the my custom was not welcome. As this is a beautiful location and the owner has spent a lot of money making this one of the best in Bridlington he needs to do some training with his staff on customer services. Since my visit i have spoken to other residents in Brid who have commented on the same regarding the young staff who seem to change when there is no one of seniority on duty with them.

Thank kenneth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you received on your visit to the Waterfront. I can assure you, I have looked into this matter and have spoken to the member of staff on duty at the the time of your visit. This is not the usual high standard of service we normally offer our customers. If you choose to return to the Waterfront again please make your self known to the management for a free tea or coffee. We take all comments received very seriously to try and improve our service and admit on rare occasions like most we do make mistakes.

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

This will be my first of many visits here. The food is great, decor excellent and the staff attentive. This place is delightful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodie6555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for visiting us at The Waterfront and I'm delighted you enjoyed our food and drinks on offer and look forward to seeing you again in the nere future.

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Lovely sea views,great food.We had a brilliant breakfast prior to leaving Bridlington.Shame it isn't open in the evenings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doratheexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Hi, thank you for taking time out to post a review

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great Coffee, great staff, great location, good value for money stayed at the Expanse on north marine drive we adventured to the waterfront to sit outside and soak up the sea air over a cappuccino with my partner.

Thank SteveCole320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thanks Steve, Im chuff you had a nice visit and the sun wash shinning hope theirs more to come....

Ms Camfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront also viewed

Flamborough, Bridlington
Bempton, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing