We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of The Waterfront - CLOSED

The Waterfront
Price range: US$8 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Waterfront is a relax and comfortable cafe selling Breakfast & Hot meals with great view over looking Bridlington Bay and Flamborough Head.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

I came for my birthday brekkie on the 21st. Nice food as always and quick service. Poached eggs a bit overdone which was a shame and I was a bit disappointed that the eggs on toast had increased in price by 25% on the new menu. It's also a shame you close so early in the week as I'd have loved to come for tea on Monday. Last food at 4 is a bit early

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clarabell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    24
    10
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Support local restaurants”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We went along to the waterfront as it was the first weekend that it has been open on an evening after 5.00p.m.
The menu has changed from "fine Dining" but none the less it was a good meal. The sizzling platter was excellent and with a bottle of wine starting at £9.95 ( for a very presentable Red wine)
was great value for money.

So come on you Bridders, support your local business, we moan often enough about closures,its well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

If you're fed up of fish 'n' chips when you come to the coast, you have to visit The Waterfront at Bridlington.

We have visited about 5 or 6 times now in the last couple of years either on holiday or on day trips and we have always been left wanting more!

The food has always been superb; from
the quiche (a regular special) to the hot ciabatta sandwiches, not forgetting the exemplary homemade chips and Yorkshiremen Breakfasts!

The Waterfront caters for everyone with our two young daughters always left feeling contented with the delicious fresh fare offered on the children's menu.

Overall, as a family, we cannot praise this place highly enough. It's a credit to the east coast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Matttheowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast as good as ever”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I had breakfast here after not having a very good experience last time and the food was as good as it has ever been. I really enjoyed a great breakfast with good service ,on my last visit it was busy and they had problems coping with the amount of customers .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Hi,
Thank you for coming back and I hope to see you again..

Ms Camfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Waterfront”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It was very welcoming & offered good refreshments just when we needed them. The quality of the food & drinks was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank trevmar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackBlack1972, Owner at The Waterfront, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us and are very pleased you enjoyed our service and food.

Ms Camfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront also viewed

Bempton, Bridlington
Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing